Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great hotel to stay in

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Hotel room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: No to much to change
Location: San Diego Comic Con
My family and I had a great night in the hotel. The bed was comfy. The shower was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice quiet location.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Attended commencement at UCSD, hotel within driving distance to all places needed to visit. Room is spacious, hotel clean and surrounding area safe. near plaza of restaurants, gas stations, and freeway entrances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Clean place! great value

Posted May 26, 2017
The room was clean and was worth the cash we paid! Nice place to stay on a weekend! Room needed some minor maintenance but it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice dated room

Posted May 22, 2017
Room was super clean and nice layout. Though this was a dated room with popcorn ceiling and no fan in restroom. Morning was a little loud due to we were across from ice machine and on side of elevator. It was nice but not sure I would pay amount we paid for such a dated room. Check I'm and out was greeted by the nicest young lady; great customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma Az

In a very quiet neighborhood

Posted May 8, 2017
Very nice experience. Good location. Close to good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston jamaica

Staff are the stars of otherwise pleasant hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Great service from start to finish and a convenient location for La Jolla and Del Mar. New bistro was great- rooms ordinary
4 out of 5
by HUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose,CA

Convenient Location to UCSD

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is in a good location for easy access to Hwy 5 and UCSD. No housekeeping even though requested. Was told short on staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Service was awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: I basically answered these questions in my overall review. :)
This was a good choice for our San Diego stay. It's not directly at the beach, but everything is within 10-15 miles of driving distance. I would say most importantly that this hotel seemed very safe. It's in a business area so not many stores around, but there is a nice Indian restaurant close by. The hotel seemed renovated and clean. The staff was also nice, and we enjoyed the pool and sauna. The pool wasn't too cold in the late evening (I think it's heated). The only thing I would really add is a complementary breakfast that is already included with the hotel purchase, but at least they didn't charge for parking. Would stay here again!