Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice quiet location.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Attended commencement at UCSD, hotel within driving distance to all places needed to visit. Room is spacious, hotel clean and surrounding area safe. near plaza of restaurants, gas stations, and freeway entrances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Clean place! great value

Posted May 26, 2017
The room was clean and was worth the cash we paid! Nice place to stay on a weekend! Room needed some minor maintenance but it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice dated room

Posted May 22, 2017
Room was super clean and nice layout. Though this was a dated room with popcorn ceiling and no fan in restroom. Morning was a little loud due to we were across from ice machine and on side of elevator. It was nice but not sure I would pay amount we paid for such a dated room. Check I'm and out was greeted by the nicest young lady; great customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma Az

In a very quiet neighborhood

Posted May 8, 2017
Very nice experience. Good location. Close to good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston jamaica

Staff are the stars of otherwise pleasant hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Great service from start to finish and a convenient location for La Jolla and Del Mar. New bistro was great- rooms ordinary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: I basically answered these questions in my overall review. :)
This was a good choice for our San Diego stay. It's not directly at the beach, but everything is within 10-15 miles of driving distance. I would say most importantly that this hotel seemed very safe. It's in a business area so not many stores around, but there is a nice Indian restaurant close by. The hotel seemed renovated and clean. The staff was also nice, and we enjoyed the pool and sauna. The pool wasn't too cold in the late evening (I think it's heated). The only thing I would really add is a complementary breakfast that is already included with the hotel purchase, but at least they didn't charge for parking. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, clean facilities. Well kept. Not dated.
Cons: Nothing... It does well in all areas.
Location: It's not walkable to much interesting... It's more of a midpoint between downtown and Torrey Pines. Since we were doing both and some in La Jolla.
It was midpoint to everything we were doing (worked well since we rented a car) and was a great price for a good hotel. It is in a safe area and was very clean when we were there (including our room and the facilities we used). The exercise room had great equipment. The staff was super friendly. They had computers just for printing boarding passes, which was nice so we didn't have to wait to print our pass. The location didn't have great views and wasn't in a picturesque area, but it was close to the freeway and was a good place to stay. Overall, It is a standard 3 star hotel in terms of the room size and features, but does excellent in all areas as a 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic room at a reasonable price

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I was really only in the room for about 7 hours to sleep. The room had a slight unpleasant smell to it (alleviated by running the fan) and I felt a just a bit hesitant (safety-wise) about being on the first floor with a sliding door to the parking lot. But overall, the bed was comfortable and the bathrooms were clean so it fit my needs. The food and hang-out area in the lobby did look like a great place to grab a bite or drink and work or socialize, but it had closed by the time I checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to UC San Diego

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Lovely room. Beautiful modern decor. Courtyard with swimming pool and conversation areas. Great food in the bistro.
4 out of 5
by HUNG

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location. Free parking is a good plus.