Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to freeway.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel was very clean andnice. It was right off the feeway and close to Seaworld. We enjoyed the heated pool and jacuzzi. Staff was very professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quiet and close to freeway

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Tons of parking and highly professional staff.
Location: Easy access to Sorrento Valley & UTC areas.
Great location, easily accessible from the freeway and yet without the freeway noise. Highly professional staff and very well-maintained rooms/grounds. Easy access to local businesses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Comfortable rooms, but a bit noisy

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice amenities and property, but the rooms could use better soundproofing. I could hear people talking in the hall (and the person snoring in the room across from me) as if they were in the room with me. This hotel is also located in an industrial park, so anyone staying here would definitely need a rental car. Restaurants, shops, and convenience stores are not really in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno County, CA

Don't plan on sleeping in...

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The sheets felt good, comforter looked very nice and felt soft and clean. I liked that there was a mini-fridge, a blow-dryer, and iron/ironing board.
Cons: Please have hotel maid service providers whisper, if possible. Maybe make the next hotel with better sound-proof insulation?
I really enjoy sleeping in; and I don't get to do it often. I was awoken by someone else's alarm--from another room! I could hear it through the thin walls. A little while later, while still trying to go back to sleep, I could hear the sound of footsteps right outside my hotel door. Footsteps! Then, about an hour after unsuccessfully trying to go back to sleep I could hear the maid service providers radio-ing each other questions. Again, coming from right outside my door! Yes, the hotel is clean, very pleasing to the eye. But, sleeping is so important for me and THE MOST important part of a hotel stay. And here I was worried that the sound of the leaking shower in the hotel bath would keep me up...I could never figure out how to make it stop dripping...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are very pleased to see that you found your accommodations clean and comfortable, and we will ensure that our department leaders review your experience so that we can better serve our guests in the future. We are currently in the process of replacing guest room doors with the goal of improving noise resistance in all of our guest rooms, and we will make sure our team radios are not set to a disruptive volume. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with the details of your experience so that we can improve our guests' experience. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future, and sincerely apologize early interruptions to your well deserved rest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
stayed here @ Courtyard Marriott for a basketball tournament...great location near lots of food places within walking distance. Friendly staff too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat close to UCSD.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Comfort of bed, sheets, and pillows.
Cons: Hotel front office staff. Not all are consistent in customer service.
Due to street construction, traffic to school was trying on a Friday morning. Otherwise, a good option for those needing a place to stay in vicinity of UCSD.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and quiet hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The hotel is in a business area which was very quiet at night. Lots of places close to eat and shop. Very convenient access to the freeway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed on first floor with courtyard view. Friendly staff and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Los Angeles

A nice place!

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
One night for work. Nice place but the room was a little smaller than normal. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels