Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Not what I was expecting for the money

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: CLeanlinesss of room/pool/spa. Quality of pillows.
Location: Was on a hill and a bit farther away from Legoland which was the reason for our stay.
Ended up with a ground floor room overlooking the parking lot. Room was a bit dirty and the bed was not that comfortable. Pillows were way to soft and felt suffocated with the soft pillows with our heads getting wrapped around the pillows. Would look elsewhere next time. Spa seemed dirty. Was cloudy and yellowish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Scott H., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Oceanside and sharing feedback from your visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate departments to ensure corrections are made as soon as possible. Thank you again for sharing and allowing us the opportunity to make improvements. Sincerely, Scott Hausknecht General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Nice and clean quiet place to stay We will come back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oceaside

Good hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The hotel was great but the pool was really dirty. We went in there and the bottom and side walls were really slimy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Scott H., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Oceanside. Please accept our sincere apologies for the condition of the pool during your visit. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate team members to ensure this is corrected as soon as possible. Thank you again for sharing your experience and allowing us the opportunity to make improvements. We look forward to serving you again on a future visit to the Oceanside area. Sincerely, Scott Hausknecht General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

No microwave & the fridge was at a lukewarm temp.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Add a microwave in the room & a working fridge, so my food doesn't spoil.
Location: Close to freeway access.
Just ok; nothing more to add. Could have been a better stay if there was a microwave to warm your food and a fridge that was working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Scott H., Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the Oceanside Courtyard. We appreciate your comments on how to improve by adding microwaves and a better refrigerator in the rooms. For future reference, we do have some microwaves that can be delivered to the guests rooms upon request based on availability. Additionally, we have a public use microwave available in our 24 hour Market on the Lobby Level. All rooms are equipped with a mini refrigerator/cooler that will keep items cool, but these units don't have a traditional compressor that can create noise issues inside the guestroom. For that reason, we also have more traditional refrigerators that can be delivered to the guest rooms upon request and availability. We look forward to providing you these items on your next visit, so you are completely satisfied with your experience. Best Regards, Scott Hausknecht General Manager
4 out of 5
by Lerma Edred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Randi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
I would definitely stay here again. The hotel was amazing, the bed was very comfortable, the room was super clean. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Very clean and quiet hotel.Everthing is exactly like the pictures.Dont have any complains everything in san diego was close by
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HB CA

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Cool waves and tasty buds. The shower and the bed were amazing