Ratings based on 1,362 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

very unsatisfactory

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The whole experience stressful I would not bring my family back directing us to our room by the service elevator...only good thing was the pool area and water falls looked nice....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location: Was close to SDSU (main destination) and night life.
Staff were welcoming. Great location. Comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Did not enjoy my last stay!!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cons: maybe i will try to stay there but sorry not in the near future.
Location: good
The room was dirty ( i did show few pics to the front desk person about what i found in the drawers ) not nice. I will be thinking twice next time i'm trying to book a room in there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hawaiian feel hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Good hotel with a nice Hawaiian feel, although located in San Diego. Nice atrium set up with a koi pond and waterfall in the center. Only downfall was we tried the breakfast buffet and the food quality at the buffet could be better for that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Beds

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The room was nice and the beds were amazingly comfortable. Some of the facility was a little run down, but not terrible. There is a $13/day parking fee 😕. It would have been great to have free coffe offered in the lobby instead of the bad little coffe makers in the room or the $4+ coffee at the hotel shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Loved the secure access and easy access to the freeway. Several micro breweries close and the major malls and Old Town seconds away from the hotel. Keeping it on the top of the list for my stays in San Diego!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Room was large enough with room to park my walker w/o being in the way. Beds were comfortable. Room temperature was difficult to adjust. Too cold, too warm, didn't like it blowing on me all the time so slept with pillows blocking the breeze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Quick Trip

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: I had a beautiful view, patio was perfect and the bed was huge!
Cons: It just needs a lil update.
Location: It was close to old town for shopping and great food!
Hi, I went to San Diego on a quick trip. The hotel was clean, the staff very friendly but the rooms a lil bit out of date and I didn't like that I had to pay for parking. I ate at the sushi bar, food was delicious and the beer ice cold. As for my room,it was large in size, the bed comfortable and very clean. Overall, I had a great experience and would stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - close to Old Town

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel provided shuttle service to Old Town and the Mall closeby. The hotel itself is very well kept and staff is very professional. The shuttle service was critical for me, since there is little else around the hotel but countless other hotels! Old Town was great for a visit and food options (a must if you are traveling with family!).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place in San Diego

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
There was not much immediately around the hotel - but they provided a free shuttle service to Old Town and the Fashion Mall. The eating options at Old Town were fantastic, and we did go to the Mall as well. The drivers were always prompt and polite and this made the visit very pleasant. Rooms and front-desk service were first rate! I'd stay here again for certain!