Ratings based on 1,333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cozy Hotel, Good Location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I stayed in this hotel for a week during Feb. 2016. Considering the price, it was better than what i expected. The breakfast was a mini bar in the reception area, having coffee, toast, corn, jam, fruit and peanut butter. The location is quite good and just 2 block from the sea shore, a 5 min drive, also near free way. So, if you planning to stay and do business or spend time mostly in Encinitas and Carmel Valley, it is the perfect place, but almost half an hour drive to down town during non traffic hours. The rooms are quite small. the mattress were neat, lavatory and bathroom in good shape and condition, but do not expect a fanciful one!! despite being a 2-star hotel, it has a regular and daily room service. The surrounding is quite clean. Based on the money we payed for a 6 night stay, it was really a good economical place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Dirty and Smelly Rooms

Posted Feb 3, 2016
This hotel was terrible! Dirty, smelly rooms, the quality of the beds, the bedding, and the pillows are terribly poor, had a terrible and very uncomfortable night sleep. Outside beside the hotel in the corner of the lot are what looks like CRT TV Monitors that have been dumped and not cleaned up. See pictures... Very disappointed. Do Not recommend for anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

Excelente y Economica Opción, 100% Recomendado.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación, comodidad y el desayuno aunque basico es muy bueno.
Cons: Colocar mas mesas para el desayuno.
El hotel esta perfectamente ubicado, muy cerca de la playa, de la autopista, tiendas y Outlet. Habitación muy comoda y silenciosa. Solo las almohadas que son grandes, altas, anchas y te pueden fastidiar el cuello. Excelente trato del personal, muy amables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick walk to the beach.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Perfect. Clean. Comfortable. x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.x.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Two night stay @ Days Inn

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: clean, ample, nothing to complain about
Cons: would have been nicer to be booked farther away from the hiway. (I could hear cars on the !-5 and the hotel had plenty of vacant rooms.
Location: see above response. I was close to the work I had nearby;
It was a good experience, and a good breakfast. I use Days Inn in several cities....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The room was comfortable. Apparently the shower was designed for ada access. It had a small plastic strip along the edge of the shower. No drain in the bathroom floor. Had to be very careful about keeping the shower curtain inside the plastic strip or the bathroom would flood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great continental breaky only problem didn't clean our room for two days ugh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is the location.
Cons: The lobby has sliding doors, so it is too cold to stay and eat in that space, and there are no public restrooms from the lobby.
Location: The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the beach, the train and the grocery store. It is close to Balboa Park, SeaWorld and Legoland.
Days Inn Encinitas is in a great location for walking: to the beach, to the grocery store, to the train and around the shops. We booked for an extra week when we discovered it is less than a 1/2 hour easy drive to Balboa Park with so many things to enjoy in one place with free parking! The staff here are very helpful and the room size is adequate for 2 people although a little more space would have been nice. Altogether it met our needs very nicely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but small room; convenient location.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Clean.
Cons: More spacious room, upgrade the bathroom.
Location: Close to the freeway.
Very small room, but at least it was clean. If you're looking for a bargain, close to the freeway in Encinitas, and have minimal expectations, then this is the place for you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MILWAUKEE

Basic room.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Not much other than location.
Cons: Everything. The place is old, tired, worn out and uncomfortable both physically and mentally. I'd tear down and rebuild a quality hotel.
Location: Denny's on the property. Plenty of businesses close by on Encinitas Blvd.. Walking distance to downtown Encinitas and the beach. Interstate 5 close.
Booked for four nights, left after one. About as basic a room as I've ever seen. This hotel is fairly close to my daughter'/s home and inexpensive relative to others in the area. I know you get what you pay for. Lesson learned.