Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quiet

Posted Apr 29, 2017
This hotel is close to the highway and tucked away in a very quiet neighborhood. The area itself is surrounded by more apartment complexes than other hotels which makes this a nice place to stay. Only down side is that that parking garage is very small and fills up quick. Other than the staff was great and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by khushbu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad as you like our hotel and appreciate 4 star. Hopefully, give us another chance to serve you better and thanks for kind words.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I found pubic hair in the shower from previous guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by khushbu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for you inconvenience all you faced. We will address directly this to the right department. We are remodeling our hotel. Hopefully, you will give us another chance to serve you better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One word DISGUSTING

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff was rude & they look so sloppy & unprofessional.. attitudes non accommodating. Rooms are awful, dirty, loud, old & it smells
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by khushbu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for you inconvenience all you faced. We will address directly this to the right department. We are remodeling our hotel. Hopefully, you will give us another chance to serve you better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, inexpensive, handy

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Friendly staff, very satisfactory room, quite a bit less than other hotels in Mission Valley. Breakfast room was small and crowded, had to take breakfast items back to the room. Would stay here again for value, cleanliness and staff friendliness. The room map from the desk was a little illegible, we wandered around a bit before we got the hang of the layout. Excellent choice for a budget property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by khushbu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad as you like our hotel and appreciate 4 star. Hopefully, give us another chance to serve you better and thanks for kind words.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The walls are very thin so we could hear other people around us. The air conditioner was broken and so was the refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by khushbu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for you inconvenience all you faced. We will address directly this to the right department. We are remodeling our hotel. Hopefully, you will give us another chance to serve you better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great recommendations from Marta. Kitchenettes,wow

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Spacious, friendly,clean. Pool was very nice.
Cons: No druggies! Do something!
Location: Zoo
Had some either druggie or off their meds person causing a problem and mgmt was told did nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by khushbu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad as you like our hotel and appreciate 4 star. Hopefully, give us another chance to serve you better and thanks for kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Hills, CA

Very accomodating about filling our room request

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: See above plus clean rooms
Cons: Would like bathroom fan & light to work independentally of each other.
We like to stay in a certain area of the hotel that has easy access to the breakfast room & they are always accomodate that request. We stay here often & staff is always friendly & helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by khushbu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad as you like our hotel and appreciate 5 star. Hopefully, give us another chance to serve you better and thanks for kind words.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Worst place yet

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The room smelled like cheap cigarettes room was no where near clean.... I had to buy cleaning supplies to make this place barely livable,.. this room should have been placed out of order! Not only did I get a terrible room but I received terrible service. The lady st the front desk was very rude she has no place in hospitality. Then to add insult to injury I have a child an infant at that, and what do infants do ? They cry because they do not know how to communicate otherwise. So to get a call from the front desk threatening to kick me out over a crying baby who does not even cry long because I tend to her needs was the icing on the cake for this place. You guys have hookers who talk to themselves walking all through out this place it smells disgusting here and this place is filthy..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by khushbu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for you inconvenience all you faced. We will address directly this to the right department. We are remodeling our hotel. Hopefully, you will give us another chance to serve you better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Space!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Overall nice hotel rooms. The breakfast could be consistent and larger eating space is needed also maybe residents could use their key card to gain access to breakfast so it's not so many non residents alongside of us. Basing in bathroom was nasty luckily I bring my own cleaning disinfectants cause the bathroom needed it. Air in a/c unit smelled when you turned it on and wouldn't stay on or come on at times I figured out a trick for it though. Honestly I'd stay here again if it was a reasonable price for the room I just won't get the room I was just in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by khushbu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for you inconvenience all you faced. We will address directly this to the right department.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ home-San Diego, CA motel location

Won't use Days Inn again.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: ~~~
Cons: Tear down and rebuild - it looks and feels like a 100 year old building that they are trying to salvage.
Location: The location was near my end destination.
I requested a room away from the ice machine and elevator - the room was next to both! There was no little retaining wall around the shower area, consequently most of the bathroom floor got wet from using the shower. Bed was awful and parties went on all night with no apparent ntervention from staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by khushbu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for you inconvenience all you faced. We will address directly this to the right department.