Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Good but a bit isolated.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The main problem with this motel is it's location. While it isn't too far from shopping, restaurants, and some of the San Diego attractions you can't get to any of them without a car. It was a bit hard for us to find and the restaurant next door is now closed. On the plus side our large room had a full kitchen. You can apparently get plates, pots and pans, and utensils from the office.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by khushbu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for you inconvenience all you faced. We will address directly this to the right department. We are remodeling our hotel. Hopefully, you will give us another chance to serve you better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Horrible

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Loud and smelly! Rooms smell of urine and smoke. Foot steps above, loud guests, doors slamming....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by khushbu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for you inconvenience all you faced. We will address directly this to the right department. We are remodeling our hotel. Hopefully, you will give us another chance to serve you better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from overseas

Good location near SDSU.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast; price.
Cons: On this particular occasion, the quality of the customers in room next door.
Location: The location is quiet, residential. In San Diego you have to drive in any case, so the location is unimportant for touristic activities.
Everything was fine -- the staff were especially pleasant, but we ended up in a room next to a low-life couple screaming and shouting at 3 am. The next day, the staff helped us change our room, but the room next door also had some 'low-lifes'. We have stayed here before and not had this kind of problem. It wasn't the staff's fault. BTW the breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by khushbu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad as you like our hotel and appreciate 4 star and apologize for your wrong neighbor. Hopefully, give us another chance to serve you better and thanks for kind words.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Overall, I would have to say this is a pretty standard quality hotel, it wasn't anything extravagant but that should be expected based upon the price. There were definitely some things that needed better cleaning. Our tub was stained with black prints on the bottom, the laundry room's cleanliness was definitely questionable. However, the bed seemed clean and there were no bugs to be found during our weeklong stay. The location isn't bad either, it's positioned far enough off the highway that traffic noise isn't an issue but it's still close enough to be convienent for visiting places. The kitchenette was a big plus, however it's completely empty. No pots or pans, but an almost full kitchen including a full sized fridge, stovetop, and dishwasher. Our room did tend to get a little muggy feeling, but I it was a rainy and damp week anyhow so the weather could be half to blame. On the plus side though, the AC and heat both worked in the room. Overall I would stay here again and I would suggest this hotel to others that plan on using their hotel room as just their home base for their travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by khushbu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for you inconvenience all you faced. We will address directly this to the right department. We are remodeling our hotel. Hopefully, you will give us another chance to serve you better and we do provide kitchenware ,request upon the front desk on arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom CA

We found cockroach in the kitchen

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We found cockroach in the kitchen, and the room has a smell that is hard to tell weather it is perfume or someone smoked in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by khushbu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for you inconvenience all you faced. We will address directly this to the right department. We are remodeling our hotel. Hopefully, you will give us another chance to serve you better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anaheim

Cheaper hotel At San Diego

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: near the freeway
Cons: the noisy
Location: in the quiet area
The Hotel was built very cheap. when I stay there on the first floor and you hear people walking in their room on the second floor, refrigerator noise, air conditioner and very noisy. I will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by khushbu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for you inconvenience all you faced. We will address directly this to the right department. We are remodeling our hotel. Hopefully, you will give us another chance to serve you better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Comfortable

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Clean, easy parking, quiet, close to freeways friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by khushbu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad as you like our hotel and appreciate 5 star. We are remodeling our property currently. Therefore, your next stay will be better then your last stayed and thanks for kind words.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

This place needs to be rebuilt from the bottom up

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Lots of towels, and the sample shampoo and conditioners were nice Good location, near the stadium
Cons: Rebuild the entire hotel.
Location: Close to the stadium The little pub across from the hotel is excellent. But not open for breakfast..
Stayed here for 2 nights, in 2 rooms. First, there is NO handicap access. You have to walk up and down stairs to get to the lobby from outside, NO ramp. The rooms both had many stains on the bedding, and there was dirt piled up in the corners of the bathroom. The ceiling of our room looked like someone had fallen through, and the sheetrock had been repaired, and badly. The finish on the tub was worn badly, at first it looked like it was filthy, but it was just that the white finish was worn through. Also, unless you are under 5'3", you have to duck to get under the shower. The kicker is that the elevator going from the middle of the hotel was out of order. The lobby elevator door is malfunctioning. It closes when people are entering and exiting. The door hit me (HARD) in the hip as we were leaving to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by khushbu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for you inconvenience all you faced. We will address directly this to the right department. We are remodeling our hotel. Hopefully, you will give us another chance to serve you better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice and spacious rooms with kitchen facility.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Nice and spacious rooms with kitchen facility.
Location: seaworld and legoland
Nice and spacious rooms with kitchen facility. near sea world. rooms are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by khushbu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad as you like our hotel and appreciate 5 star. We are remodeling our property currently. Therefore, your next stay will be better then your last stayed and thanks for kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego

comfortable

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very clean, close to freeways,, quiet , self free parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by khushbu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad as you like our hotel and appreciate 5 star. We are remodeling our property currently. Therefore, your next stay will be better then your last stayed and thanks for kind words.