Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia Arkansas

Very nice,clean, and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. Comfortable room, great breakfast, and overall a good hotel. Most of the staff was nice and a few of them wasn't as nice but overall I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Hills, CA

Poor basic hotel . . . Dire need of refurbishing

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Near the freeway.
Cons: Refurbish hotel. Improve breakfast menu.
Location: I was working and only showered, slept and ate breakfast in the hotel. No chance to explore recreational offers.
We arrived late and were assigned our room by hotel staff with haste and friendliness. Toilet over flowed and we assigned another room without delay. Shower could not be shut off and a small streamed flowed the whole stay. Rooms were out dated and in dire need of refurbishing. Hotel close to the freeway but not in the best neighborhood. Breakfast was nothing special.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Location: Close to I-8. Dennys right next door.
Clean and comfortable. Staff was kind and helpful. Internet and breakfast decent.
5 out of 5
for Families
by helene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california


Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: pool and jacuzzi
Cons: The lady at front desk is really nice but the guy needs to work a bit more on his attitude.
Location: denny's next to hotel. Not too far away from San Diego!!
Nice hotel but I did experience a problem: on one of the days that I stayed there, they did NOT do room cleaning. They did NOT leave toilet paper, no clean towels, no shampoo, did Not throw away trash......etc. Talked to the guy at front desk and he didn't seem to care much and tried to put blame on me. Next morning I spoke to the lady at front desk. She was much nicer and respectful. I told her I wanted to speak to the manager and she said he wasn't in yet but would get there in a while. She told me that she would let the manager know so he could call me later that day.....well he never did.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by haig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el cajon, ca

Nice, clean hotel near highway acess & friendly.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Both front desk & housekeeping staff was friendly. Kudos to Anna & Angela!
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Darrick from Las Vegas

Awesome Price

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms comfy, clean, and at a great price. Every time we visit San Diego, we stay here.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Chandelyn from Simi Valley, CA

Just okay.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the El Cajon Days Inn two weeknights in August. This was the only hotel I could find in the area that had a pool, offered free breakfast, and was still extremely affordable. This poor hotel could use a face-lift. Our room smelled old and musty upon arrival. In general the room was clean and the bedding was fresh and pretty...but the curtains really needed laundering. The grounds and pool area were clean...just old. Beds were comfy. No creatures. Lobby was nice. Breakfast was okay. Was worth the price for a place to sleep, but wouldn't want to stay there again if we planned to hang out at the hotel for very long. (We were there for a quick trip to Sea World.)
4 out of 5
for Families
by David from Joshua Tree

Chargers game at Qualcomm and Snorkeling at Beach

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and daughter were here for two nights. Chargers game at Qualcomm and snorkeling at La Jolla Cove. Our stay was actually quite nice. The rooms are exceptionally quiet... better than average wall insulation, so the noise from other rooms and outside traffic is completely eliminated. Quiet rooms and nice beds. The wi-fi is free and adequate. The free breakfast was also nice. Cereal, fresh fruit, juice, eggs, english muffins, coffee,etc. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a Denny's in the parking lot in case you need a late night milshake or club sandwich. This Days Inn was a great choice for the money and not too far from Qualcomm or the beaches.