Ratings based on 7,428 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverside,ca

i would not stay here again

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: nothing i wish i know what it looked like before we when so i had time to find another
Cons: everything
Location: sea world everything was to expencive this was our last time here
the rooms are to small my husband recently got surgery on his foot and the room where to small for his wheelchair it looked like a motle 6 not inpressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay in a central location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: easy access to all surrounding areas
we found the room to be comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo Japan

My reservation was cancelled

Posted Apr 18, 2017
When I check in the hotel at 8 pm, I was informed that my reservation was cancelled because my credit card was expired. I reserved this hotel about eleven months ago and during the period I renewed my credit card which was registered at Expedia. They said they did not inform me the canceling of my reservation. I found a new hotel but it costed 3 times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Genuinely felt cared for!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price, very reasonable check out time (noon), very clean, very friendly.
Cons: Managed so well, that I can really think of nothing to improve!
Location: A very nice cafe "Bunz" next door that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. 5 minute car drive to Old Town, 15 minutes to Ocean Beach.
We spent 4 days at the Days Inn, Hotel Circle in San Diego- and we genuinely felt cared for! Very nice and clean room, pool, inexpensive laundry and are only 5 minutes from Old Town, 15 from Ocean Beach. And every staff person we met went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Dir of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide the best home away from home experience to all of our guests. We look forward to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

A lot to offer for a reasonable rate

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Cons: How about a continental breakfast?
I usually stay at this Days Inn when I travel to San Diego because it offers a lot for a reasonable price. I typically get a room with two queen beds. The rooms are a little cramped but are comfortable. I try always to get ground-floor room for the convenience of having my car readily accessible and to avoid having to deal with stairs. I've never had a problem with noise from above or adjoining rooms. I especially like that the rooms have a mini-fridge, an iron and ironing board (so nice to have), and (best of all) a safe for my valuables. The soundproofing and the room amenities are big reasons I choose to stay at this hotel. I also like the location. Hotel Circle has easy access to I-8 and is close to shopping centers, beaches, downtown, and other areas I like to visit. Within walking distance are a convenience store and a couple of restaurants. All in all, this Days Inn provides very good value in accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial, Ca

Nice hotel, central location, close to many spots.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Location and quietness. Bunz restaurant food was excellent and craft beers were a plus.
Cons: Slow drain in tub.
Location: Old Town just down the street. Close to downtown, beaches and shopping.
Quick easy check-in process, helpful friendly staff. Room was comfortable and clean, although the tub water drained a bit too slow. Pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Very clean and accommodating but....

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Parking was cramped and inadequate when hotel was full. Housekeeping staff were noisy in the mornings while performing their tasks at other rooms, and communicating with coworkers outside of my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Traveler's Tip

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This hotel was great! Look for rooms in the Sunset Wing near the pool. These rooms have inward facing doors and were far away from freeway traffic and noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
It was fine not the best hotel, pool was too small and crowded with families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
First just let me say the guy who checked me in was great! That was the only good experience about my stay. 1. The room smelled like mold (later we realized it had to be from the pressure wash they do to the building, because water was coming in on our floor as they were doing it). 2. I booked a Queen w/kitchenette. The stove barely worked, and maintenance had to come in and rig it up for me to finish preparing the food for my family. Needless to say I ended up spending waaaaaaaay more money than originally planned since the stove wasn't working properly. They didn't have ANY POTS OR PANS SO I HAD TO GO OUT AND SPEND MONEY ON THOSE AS WELL. Like how to you have a stove in here with no pots or pans. Just ridiculous. They only gave 2 plastic bowls and 2 plastic plates and silverware that looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. So again I had to go out and spend MORE MONEY on those items. 3. Last but not least I got the pleasure of having someone HIT MY CAR, not ONCE BUT TWICE like what the hell! Parking is horrible. It's way too close for comfort and people don't give a crap about banging into your car and not saying a word. When I went to the office and asked did they have a camera so I can see the license plate to file with the insurance, I was told in these exact words "there are signs up all over saying that we are not responsible for any damage to property." Ummmmm did I ASK YOU PERSONALLY TO REIMBURSE ME?? Nooooooooo! I wish I could write more. BUT NEVER AGAIN!