Ratings based on 7,101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Disappointment at Days Inn San Diego Hotel Circle

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Cons: Front Desk. Overall customer service from the front desk personnel. Internet network and synchronization
The first impression was very deceiving. Essentially, no high speed internet. Also, the front desk personnel tends to highly stratify and unfortunately, use double standards and even lie in providing customer service. A very inconvenient experience - will not choose to stay at this place....ever...NEVER :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Good value and close to the city. The rooms were clean and spacious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Ok experience. Staff was friendly. Walls are super thin. First night, could not sleep. Sounded like they were playing a football game on the floor above us. 2 n 3rd night was better as the team above us had checked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CA

Nicer Than It Looks

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I booked a room at Days Inn because the hotel where my meeting was located was booked. The outside of the Days Inn could use some maintenance. But I was pleasantly surprised by my room. It was comfortable and had an up to date look. It was clean and well maintained. The heater was loud. The room had a small refrigerator, microwave and a TV.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Expedia secret deals shambles

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing!!!!
Cons: Expedia needs to work on its web content to make sure hotels like this are not offered a 3 star secret saver.
I have used Expedia secret hotel deals a number of times. Was surprised to be allocated a Days Inn as a purported 3 star hotel. Arrived and the reception was chaotic with a number of travellers complaining about their rooms. Was allocated a sub standard room that reeked of chemicals. Manager admitted that they used hard chemicals to overcome room smells. Were offered another purported upgraded room but it was no better than the original room. How this hotel rates a 3 star is beyond me. Left in disgust and I believe Expedia should reimburse costs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Clean!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Every aspect of this room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Will stay here again if I have the opportunity
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

good offer close to sea world

Posted Nov 28, 2016
went last year and found very useful the kitchenetin the room. now it only has a microwave and a tiny refrigerator no extra beds available
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I like everything. I have a good experience on this hotel and i go come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel,beautiful room, very comfortable beds

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The room was amazing. Nice and clean! Very safe ! Everything was clean and everything was organized. Comfortable beds and couch ! Very nice big bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Exactly what you would expect for the price, basic but comfortable