Ratings based on 6,757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only issue is the parking is a little chaotic

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: the area is very good and can get to my destinations very quick
Cons: the parking spaces should be assigned
Location: the area is very good and can get to my destinations very quick
in general good Hotel, in a very good area the cafeteria is in the hotel with good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

Bathroom clean. No locks on doors.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice pool and spa. Funny setup in bathroom. Better dinning choices. All the vending machines not restocked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. Close to beach and the zoo.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
At first was a bit nervous with surrounding hotels but actually very clean. The beds were super comfortable. A lot of things to do nearby. Nearby restaurant. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage von San Diego

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Diese Hotel kann man nur empfehlen. Das Hotel hat ne zentrale Lage. Die Zimmer sind sauber. Einfach SUPER
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DR

Hotel cómodo y limpio para llegar a dormir

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Recomendable para llegar a dormir, limpio y ubicado. Opción económica muy razonable en precio y calidad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too loud for comfort

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: location was nice.
Cons: water pressure was low.
all night I was being woken up by what appeared to be guests going up and down the exterior stairs (just outside my room) or people knocking. In the morning, I realized that there was construction on the adjacent streets and cars were driving over steel plates. there was also a urine smell along the walkway. Not a place i would bring my wife or go on a business trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV.

Close to several eating facilities

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very clean, and I thought the hotel staff was very helpful and nice.
Cons: See above.
Location: Good location, and close-by eateries. Parking good.
Hotel was probably renovated 5 or so years ago, but needs to spruce up again. The concrete outside the hotel room doors is cracking off, and the elevator needs updating. It's more like a cargo elevator instead of for guests. The stairwells need cleaned and repainted to freshen up. The rooms were fine...didn't see a sprinkler system inside the room...grandfathered? Pool was not heated (or didn't feel like it), even though the front staff said it was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jul 20, 2016
the reception is enthusiastic in explaining' what to do' in the downtown san diego. which is very helpful generally it is clean n nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This hotel was perfect for our short stay. Parking wasn't great but the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs , CA

Convenient

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice & clean hotel close to everything, will definitely stay again. Only slight draw back was the tight parking and ice machine in back of hotel, but it was doable. Definitely affordable.