Ratings based on 7,297 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Decent hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Staff is excellent. But hotel is near highway and hospital, we were constantly waking up to noise and the uncomfortable pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convient to places you want to go.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Center of everything so it didn't take long going to beaches and sight scene. Traffic wasn't to bad. Housekeeper was great and supplying anything we asked for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Clean, good for families, budget friendly

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Nothing fancy but well kept and clean. Has a great burger joint attached. Beds were comfy, nice amenities. Perfect for our family traveling on a budget
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside, ca

Good hotel for the price

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The hotel is good if you get a descent price. It's far from downtown and about three miles from old town San Diego. There is a trolley about one mile away which helps with the commute since taking a car into downtown is expensive due to parking fees. The problem with that comes when you stay out past midnight since that is when the trolley stops running. If u don't have to go to disntoen there are plenty of eateries within three mikes away, and there is a mall one mike away. Overall, not a bad place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean, quiet hotel close to the zoo.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Also there was a very helpful 'concierge' in the hotel lobby with lots of information about places to go in San Diego.
Location: Close to zoo and Balboa Park. Only 20 minutes to the beaches.
Our room was clean and spacious. Heard a bit of noise from people walking in the room above us but no real problem. Hotel Circle is a great location - close to lots of tourist sites. We'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to sea world

Posted Feb 7, 2017
They locked my room before 11:00am. Excellent location, good breakfast at the restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Bed bugs runing on the beds

Posted Feb 7, 2017
the staff is not helpful, And the hotel charge for the parking extra fee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta canada

enjoyed our stay close to everything you need

Posted Feb 5, 2017
nice bed very comfertable close to everything man of very few words
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice value chain hotel, but

Posted Feb 3, 2017
One of their female staff was mean and unhelpful, but everyone else is great. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Reasonable priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Easy checkin clean room and easy check out. Great location to the zoo and beaches etc