Ratings based on 7,367 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for the central location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Carpet needed cleaning
We needed to be in San Diego for a couple of things and found this hotel centrally located which fit our needs. It was a bit noisy when the kids ran around but the bed was comfortable and the staff very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino,CA

Nice hotel clean and reasonable prices

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Good night sleep - room was very clean hotel is on Hotel Circle in San Diego close to Old Town and all the museums in San Diego
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to beach and San Diego attractions BUT...

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location. Relatively quite. Pool and spa.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Location was great but would not stay at this hotel again. We were within five miles of the beach, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Old Town
The room was not clean, especially the floors. Water was spilled in the kitchen/bathroom sink area and when I used a towel to wipe it up the white towel became black. The floor was sticky in front of the refrigerator. Some days they left coffee for use to use, and some days they did not. Some days they left clean towels, and some days they did not. They did make the beds each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Good central location to Sea World, the zoo, beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Microwave, fridge, ice machine, air conditioning.
Cons: Our room had the bathroom fan from hell...it vibrated very noisily and could not be turned off without the light being turned off with it.
Location: Sea World, the zoo, the beach, not too far of a drive to the USS Midway. Nice area.
It was a little too cold for my kids to enjoy the pool, but the hotel was clean which I am always picky about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient central location.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Comfortable home-base For seeing San Diego sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Arizona

Bang for your buck

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Rooms were very clean, housekeeping is on top of it. They assisted me with anything needed. At the time lights had gone off due to change out of transformer but the hotel hosted a BBQ which was great, made us forget lights were out. We had a great stay! Well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles area

Great location---can get wherever you need to go

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This hotel is near all major freeways which make it easy to get around San Diego easily. Although some of the exits/entrances are a little confusing at Hotel Circle, once you have them figured out, this hotel is at a great location for getting around to all of San Diego's attractions. The hotel, although a little aged, has been remodeled and the rooms are clean, well taken care of and well priced. Parking isn't free ($5 per day) which is a little irritating for a hotel of this type but it's not excessive in my view. My room was on the west side of the building which has a street running alongside the hotel as well as the main hotel circle street in front of the building/next to the freeway. It was a little noisy. I have also stayed here on the eastside of the building which is much quieter. I recommend you request a room on the eastside if possible. Also, I could hear footsteps from the room above me. Other than the minor noise issues, this is a nice place to stay for a short visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet very dirty

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Will never stay at a Days Inn againnoooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is O.K.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: We are visiting relative nearby. The location is close to our relatives.
Location: Sightseeing of ocean view are fantastic.
1st night was o.k. to sleep. There are people quarreled outside from 1:30am to 3:00am. We can hardly sleep. Water tank of the toilet was overflowing. It was very inconvenient to use toilet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Not bad at all

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Price.
Cons: Fix the fridge!
Location: To get to great restaurants nearby is to take Backman St. on the west of the hotel. It's a windy hilly street that ends near Univ. and Washington .
Stayed for 7 days. Picked this hotel because it had a convenient cancellation policy and I needed flexibility before coming to San Diego. I'm used to staying at more upscale hotels in Vegas for about the same price but went with Days Inn. It's conveniently located near major roadways but the constant hum of highway traffic was unavoidable. The room arrangement is basic, but the beds were comfy and the room was clean and in decent shape. The on-site restaurant was OK for breakfast but there are so many other great restaurants in SD I only ate there once. The site is beautiful being nestled against a lush hillside ravine. Staff was friendly. Only major annoyance was the small fridge under the sink which rattled a lot and I finally had to unplug it to get some sleep.