Ratings based on 6,836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, comfortable room

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The staff was amazing! They were very friendly and helpful. The site stated breakfast was included, but it wasn't. Also, there was no hair dryer or lotion in the room. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel was so close to everything, as well, which was really nice. Check in was a little late, but even that was not too big of a deal. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Close to lots of attractions

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff was so nice and helpful! Room was clean and comfortable. The attached restaurant had really good food too. We would definately stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bordeaux France

Nice simple hôtel convenient for Sea World

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Got there with plenty if Time to Enjoy the pool. Nice but rather small Hotel Close to the highway exit but if you pick rooms at the back should Be quieter Fridge and microwave in the room Helpfull people at the desk Good fresh good at the next door BUNZ restaurant : big salads, burgers, great pancakes in the morning right before going to Sea World
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice hotel, close to the Zoo and good restaurants

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The pool was great, and the space of the room was decent
Cons: The windows need to be sound proof, so it a bit quieter and you won't hear too much noise.
Location: Location is ok, it can be confusing trying to get out to go to other places, but its ok.
Hotel was nice, rooms were clean and neat. It can be a bit noise when people are walking by your room and loud cars. Otherwise it was comfortable and affordable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Exceeded my expectations - good value

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I paid £10 extra a night and stayed in the sunset block. Very clean and modern. Pool was nice. The hotel restaurant was also excellent. Staff very friendly. Good location - just a ten mins walk to Hillcrest and ten mins to the local shopping mall Fashion Valley which was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I recently stayed at the Days Inn near hotel circle in San Diego. I have been there in the past and had good experiences however this past time wasn't good. I am disabled due to an accident and prior to booking I specified a wheelchair accessible room after I checked in and got to my room and got to my room I realized that I didn't have a wheelchair accessible room. I am paralyzed from the waist down and have to way of using a regular toilet without bars to hold on and I can't use a shower that's does not have grab bars. After seeing my room and knowing the situation I called the front desk to explain to them that this wasn't the room that I requested or paid for. They said we're sorry but unfortunately there's nothing that we can do about it. That is the definition of poor customer service. I used my room for a place to sleep during my stay but had to go else where to use the bathroom and to take a shower which is ridiculous and a huge inconvenience. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone because if a problem arrives they will do nothing about it and don't care about anything other then taking your money and making a profit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Troy at check in was very nice and welcoming. Also, the gentleman at check out was very kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Easy access from freeway, good for short stop

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location & value for the price
Cons: Add a grab & go breakfast: simple coffee and fruits or energy bars
Location: No idea, get-in late, get out early for business trip
Late arrival, parking is no easy as it is quickly full - room is decent, nothing fancy but clean! Wifi not great espacially when located on extremity of the building
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel circle is terrible at night, especially a key tunnel is under construction near the bridge. The detour took me 30 minutes and almost lost. The days inn is a 3 floor building, the floor hight is low, that means you are closer to the ceiling. They have cable TV, so our kids enjoy the night. But the bathroom is small, carpet is worn out and dirty, linen is very uncomfortable. But it's too late to move to another hotel, so we just stay. The window AC unit is very noise, and dusty, so we can't turn it on. It's a shabby motel branded as a 3 stars hotel, which is very disappointing. I start to have bad impression about Expedia now. Since you will get overpriced motel with photos of 3 stars hotel in popular vocation destinations. They have nice photo and marked as discount deals. You need to carefully identify them, you can definitely have good hotel room if you choose a hotel you familiar or from a friends referral.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aix en provence

Bon rapport qualité-prix

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Piscine et propreté
Location: Proche autoroute comme tout les hôtels autour
Un séjour à 4 de trois jours dur San Diego Hôtel bien situer pour un point de départ des différentes visites et plages de la ville. Piscine et jaccuzi très sympa. Cuisine équipée, ne pas oublier de demander les ustensiles et casseroles, poêle à l'accueil