Ratings based on 3,790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carson, ca

San Diego trip-Sea World/SD Zoo

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel room was very spacious for three people. The room was clean. The only problem we encountered was that the room keys were de-magnatized, so we had to get a new set of keys. The kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was convinient to have.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to everything

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We loved it here. It was very crowded but rooms clean, hotel staff awesome!!.. Free shuttle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location, staff engagement, full cooked breakfast.
Cons: WiFi to second building. Steady hot water for showers.
Location: NA
Great location with easy access to different attractions. Breakfast was fresh cooked with a good variety of foods. Rooms were clean and staff was eager to help. Information given by staff for directions was precise and easy to follow. Difficulty with maintaining hot water in shower and WiFi did not extend to second building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from temecula

worst hotel i've stayed at

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: the breakfast
Cons: internet in the rooms in the back building, providing clean towels when the maid cleans the room, providing pillows and a blanket for the sofa bed
when we checked in we were told they were having internet issues with the rooms in the back building but we could go to the lobby and use it there, 4 days later when we check out it was never fixed. only the first day did we have clean towels in the room after that I had to go to the office and request towels and then wait for them to be delivered. the breakfast was good with freshly made pancakes and scrambled eggs along with a continental breakfast items.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a very busy time for them and they were doing their best to help everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

NOT THE BEST PLACE TO STAY

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Close to SEA WORLD
Cons: Clean better! Overall we didn't feel clean inside our rooms.
Location: Near SEA WORLD and airport
Was looking for something close to SEA WORLD. Getting two rooms for me and my wife, our daughter and my dad and mom and two nephews. Hotel shows well over the internet. But up close, not so good. I came in late because SEA WORLD closed at 10:00 pm. Parking lot was full. No problem. But the stalls are SO narrow, hard to maneuver a large vehicle into the dinky stalls. Wasn't happy about that. Check in simple. Came to room. Didn't look very clean. Hey, did anyone vacuum? Used the sofa beds in both rooms. Hey no blankets, no pillows, what? Our reservations specifically mentioned bringing kids. I don't think they the staff was thinking we were going to have the kids sleep with us in the one king size bed? Also towels sets only for two people in each room. Hello we reserved for more than that? Earth to hotel staff! Called to get items needed. Front desk late at night - non functional. A security guard finally showed up with "some" of the items requested. Also towels and sheets not white, torn, etc. Not good! Bath tub cracked and missing plug for tub. Can we take a bath and not a shower please? Breakfast was decent. Warm eggs and pancakes, juice, etc. Would be nice if there was some bacon or sausage. Overall if you can live with a basic, not so clean hotel, it will be alright.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Bad hotel, not clean. Didn't have any towels, never had an answer from the hotel staff for towels and soap
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County

Expedia booking

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The deck. Even though it was dirty, it was nice to have fresh air coming into a room with stale air.
Cons: New mattress, clean the room
Location: To be honest, I didn't care about the location, just needed a place for us to stay one night.
Because we booked through Expedia they didn't give us a room with two double beds. We had a king and a pull out couch with a mattress with springs only, no foam, no cush what so ever and the bedding was nasty. They wouldn't move us or the other guests to another room, these are their works, because you booked through Expedia we can't help you. We called for new bedding, they brought it butt didn't change it, we had too. We also had them bring us 4-5 comforters to sleep on top of. It was the worst nights sleep ever. The carpet was filthy and I found silverfish in the bathroom. I want my money back but as they said, I booked through Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Our stay was Amazing! When the a.c. quit in our room, they immediately moved us to another! The room was clean and comfortable with amazing staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very comfy

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We got there to check in and there was someone ahead of us. The transaction took a while because the booking was lost or something. The woman behind the desk was very apologetic and promptly checked us in. The room was clean and smelled good, I did think it was a little strange that we had to cross the street in order to get breakfast and go to the pool. The pool area was clean, but breakfast was a bit lacking. All in all I would say it was comfortable.