Ratings based on 3,923 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin cities MN

Very convenient

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Staff is very good polite, free breakfast good. Shuttle to and from Airport great! Shuttle to different areas like Gaslamp District great feature!!!! Also to Marine Base super!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goodyear Az, United States of America

Run down and feels shady Needs some TLC

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel was greatly located to local attractions but that's about it. Hotel was run down, and could use some long over due TLC. Laundry staff was polite and when we did call about needing more towels they did bring em up promptly. The beds are absolutly terrible and uncomfortable might be worth investing in some better quality mattresses. A little disappointed I called the front office about a non functioning thermostat and it wasn't addressed till later the next day ( the lady at the front said she would send someone right up and it never happened ). Breakfast was okay pancakes and eggs amd some other small items but it did the trick. All and all when we return to San Diego we defiantly will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from INVESTIGATORS LLC

Really like this place

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Except last two by rentals I . Had to move rooms early am as I come here on business work late hours as am from out of state. so the room had a non operational heater or heat in the shower by any means do no comp room or nothing no real empathy was to the Wyndhamorrys business members either gave me brokem cold room my wife had to take a cold shower just crazy normally I recommend this to all my business partners investigators always want a good night's rest plus many of us as have OCD when it comes to notice of ones surroundings is all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Iexcellent amenities for an affordable price. Large and clean room. Older buildings with awkward layout but not a big deal
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by dwalter@pacificahost.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us your feedback. We hope you come back and see us soon. Sincerely, Debbie Walter General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: relatively close to attraction and food spots
Cons: Bathroom needs an upgrade, shower curtain doesn't close because of the sloping pole. Toilet sounds like its going to burs when you flush the toilet
Staff was excellent and handled all my accommodations with ease.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by dwalter@pacificahost.com, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. Have a great Thanksgiving. Sincerely, Debbie Walter General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice welcome and inexpensive

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: I always appreciate a nice greeting and a helpful staff! Comfortable, inexpensive, and two doors down from a yummy restaurant with a very nice waiter.
Cons: All good! No complaints! But this review site is making me write more than I want and will discourage me from filling reviews out in the future.
Location: Our stopover for our early morning flight. Easy drive to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by dwalter@pacificahost.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am curious which restaurant you enjoyed. We have so many within walking distance. We hope you come back soon to enjoy our city, San Diego. Sincerely Debbie Walter General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not what I expected

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Blood on the walls and tub in bathroom. The room had a musty smell. The sofa bed had springs poking out. The breakfast was not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff, decent room, and good for short trips

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I normally don't leave reviews, but this time I feel like I owe it to the staff! This is the hotel I generally stay at whenever I go to San Diego. When I got home after my stay, I realized I left my speaker in my room. (Luckily I was home before my checkout.) When I called and told the front desk, they were extremely helpful! They were able to retrieve my speaker and let my friend pick it up! Thank you so much Days Inn Seaworld-Airport!
Cons: Toilet had problems flushing when we entered the room. Since it wasn't completely broken, we did not inform the front desk, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by dwalter@pacificahost.com, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time to review our hotel. We strive to make every guests enjoyable and memorable. We hope you come back and see us soon. Sincerely, Debbie Walter General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Management Horrible

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management
Will never book with Days Inn again. Took 2 weeks to get a hold of one manager they oviously don't work normal hours or have so many issue with the hotel as per the reviews on travelocity that the manager is trying to avoid dealing with everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by dwalter@pacificahost.com, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am so sorry to hear that you have been trying to reach a manager for over two weeks. I do take two days off, and have my assistance here when I am off, then I am here the other 5 days. I do apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely Debbie Walter, General Manger
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big Bear Lake CA

Reasonable price, convenient location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice breakfast with scrambled eggs and pancakes. Room could have been cleaner; had to wipe down room ourselves first.