Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed sheets was very dirty & ripped.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I spent a night with my family. Room was not clean, there was a big bug crawling around in bathroom. There was a hole in the Bed sheet. And it was very dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Nitin Mody, Hotel Management
We want to apologize and also thank you for your feedback so that the necessary changes can be made to better our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hume Lake, CA

Nice.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice, safe hotel. Many cameras in parking lot looking at cars and rooms. No smoking in rooms or on property. Kind of a pain because I smoke but that keeps others from hanging out by the rooms smoking and being loud so its a trade off. Overall Id stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Nitin Mody, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us-we try hard to make sure that our guests are happy and satisfied with their experience here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel is OK, in overall expectations. If you were not watching you could pass this hotel without noticing. This hotel is in El Cajon, San Diego. The only thing I can say that was wrong or that had brought up concern was that the room smelled, as if the carpet was wet or that the room had not had A/C running and the room was quite moist for long periods of time prior to arrival, slightly muggy. Other than that the A/C was cold. There was breakfast in the morning. All amenities are ready in the room. Water was hot at all times and the staff were pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Overpriced

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The floors in the room were filthy. You have to wear either shoes or slippers while in the room. If you don't your feet will turn black from how filthy the carpets are. In the bathroom the water in the shower does not drain fast enough. You end up having the water cover your feet cause the drain is probably clogged up. Sitting on the couch my white shorts had started to turn brown cause how dirty the couch is. I don't think they do any type of deep cleaning there. I won't be staying there ever again. I'd rather pay a higher price and stay somewhere cleaner. For the price I payed it wasn't worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, convenient location.
Cons: bathrooms.
Location: close to SDSU and shopping for your student's needs.
Good place to stay for the money. Bathrooms need more attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Nitin Mody, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for staying with us and hope that you will choose to do so again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis, Ca.

Disability not concidered

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Central location for my needs.
Cons: Abit more respect from all front of the house staff.
I work in the Hotel industry, at a 136 unit hotel. I have seen my share of problems and this was very disappointing. Upon check in the front desk staff was informed we needed an accessible room due to my wife's disability. This was granted. However when the through the wall A/C stopped working, They could not get it replaced or repaired so we had to move to an upstairs room without an elevator. I booked through AARP and Expedia. Expeida has contacted the hotel 3 times trying to get this resolved. Each time the front desk clerk said that the general manager was not available and they would put notes in their log so when they called back they would have a record. Upon further calls the desk clerk said there were no such notes.There has been on return calls from the general manager. Expeida realized this was a violation of the american disabilities act and refunded my entire hotel cost. So in conclusion Book through AARP and Expeida. Just don't stay at Days Inn, La Masa, Ca.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I'm not one to complain but bugs!!! Yukk and nothing was done after calling manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but room wasn't what i expected

Posted Jul 25, 2016
2 months ago when i reserved my rooms they were billed as king sized bed and a couch with a couch bed, when i got to the hotel there had been a policy change and all of the couch beds were bolted down into "Couch" mode. other than that the room was okay but it was disappointing because somebody had to draw the short straw and sleep on the tiny little couch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TPE

Transportation center

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Here is near by the SD sea world and safari as a convinced stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Convenient area. Not a noisy hotel. Suites are nice. Only wierd thing that happened was lights would switch on randomly.