Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TPE

Transportation center

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Here is near by the SD sea world and safari as a convinced stop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Convenient area. Not a noisy hotel. Suites are nice. Only wierd thing that happened was lights would switch on randomly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hesperia, CA.

Decent hotel but would not stay there again!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The air conditioner worked really well!
Cons: The internet was very poor, it had 4 servers and none them worked! Did not have any internet the entire 3 and a half days!
Location: Location was good. It was only a couple of miles from the freeway!
I was told that a deposit of $100 was required and would be returned within 48 hours after check out. It turned out to be a $150 deposit and it was originally credited to our account, but then it was taken out again when the total bill was debited from our account. It really messed up our bank account!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central California

I should've slept in my car

Posted Jul 7, 2016
I've stayed in the San Diego area 50+ times over six years for surgeries at UCSD & this is the first negative hotel review. I agreed on Expedia to "pay later" for my room which means I pay the hotel directly when we arrive but this days inn charged 1/2 of our balance before their 3:00 check in & before we even arrived then they charged us a second time the full amount on our card leaving us negative in our bank account. They took another $100 deposit which I had to give in cash. Once we got our room, the king size bed I paid for didn't have an air conditioner in the room. The A/C was in a separate room (apparently they all are like that). When I asked for a room with an A/C in the same room as the bed I was told the only room available was a handicap room with a full size bed. Since we had no money in our account after being double charged we were stuck. The man who checked us in said the room would be the same price as the king size bed I paid for. My wife & I got little sleep on a full size bed so we asked for a late checkout but they said no,"all their guests need to be out by 11:15. No exceptions." We then received a rude phone call at 11:15 saying we needed to get out of the room. We were out at 11:20 then spent 15 minutes at the front desk waiting for our deposit from the same lady that called telling us to hurry up and leave since she was walking around outside on the phone. I hope Expedia stops doing business with this days inn. Stay away from this days inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eww

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The room was dirty it was really hot. The breakfast options were horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The deposit price costs more than 3 nights

Posted May 6, 2016
Races manager and rude stuff they were yelling at one of the guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we do have a small deposit, this is to ensure hotel policies such as no smoking in the rooms are respected, so all our guests can have a top notch stay with us. We apologize for the confusion, we sincerely hope you'll give us another chance. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gonzalez

Stay away!

Posted May 2, 2016
It's a true dump! The draws are missing draws, it smells bad and random Holmes people will knock on your door asking to use you phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, we aim to provide safe, clean and comfortable place for our guests. We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by someone during your stay with us. Please know that we are looking into your experience and we'll fix these issues. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by Thao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Bed Bugs

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Horrible room! Dirty carpet, drapes & bedspread! Room smelled like mildew. My daughter woke up with bedbug bites on her back and bedbugs crawling on the sheets! Requested a refund and compensation to disinfect our belongings and my car. I was offered a 50% discount from the manager by e-mail! Completely unacceptable! I will never stay there and will tell everyone I know of my experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Deanna, we take this issue very seriously and this is not the usual comment we receive. We sincerely apologize about your experience. Please know that we've looked into this issue and checked the rooms to ensure this is solved and that this does not happen. Once again, please accept our apologies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel, staff,experience and in the ghetto

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
I couldn't cancel, Or apply The funds, towards another stay. Staff treats You like a criminal, about smoking, demanding a $150 deposit in case You smoke. Come to find out the room, has burn marks everywhere!