Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Do not stay here. The hotel staff were not helpful, any request was met with a quick no.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Diego weekend

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Room carpet was disgustingly dirty and felt slimy. Hotel looked run down and location was borderline seedy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

days inn san diego sdus

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: larger rooms , fair price
Cons: management willing to help guests
Location: not the best location to do tourist things in san diego
good for a family on budget, management does need some work. question the location, but had on problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, but temporarily in New Zealand

A Terrible Stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: I can't think of anything.
Cons: The cleaning supervision should be improved, investment in furnishings made, and the entire staff trained in courtesy and genuine kindness.
Location: SDSU is close by, and San Diego is as well.
Furniture was shabby and falling apart, the unit was dirty, the staff was exceptionally rude to my daughter who was in desperate straits. I paid for her stay as she was leaving an abusive relationship and had no resources.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Not a suite, a lot of problems

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Advertised as a suite with a kitchen but had no kitchen utensils, plateware, silverware, or cookware making a kitchen a moot point. I was promised by two staff that those would be bought over then the third staff said no. The hot water only came for a minute. So I had to turn off water and then turn on hot water for a minute while showering. Furniture had cigarette burns. Heater does not keep the whole area warm just the living area. The bedroom was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City AZ

Great value.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
For the price we were pleased with our stay. Neat and clean. We were able to afford 5 nights and visit our son for the holidays. We had a bedroom and a living room with a sofa, a refrigerator and a microwave. There were 2 huge closets. The one negative was traffic noise as it was facing the blvd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

A great place to stay when visiting family!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Overall we had a great experience. Staff were friendly, helpful and understanding. I was more than impressed with the room quality and size for the price we paid. Great value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They charged $100 deposit to your credit card ! Ho

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Noisy and rude Indian people! They also charge $100 to the credit for deposit and suppose getting a week later!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
It was good. Breakfast needs to include eggs of some sort. Room was nice, lights are weird and blinked through the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
I couldn't get the door unlocked and the person at the desk came and opened it for me. The room felt like a small home with its seperate rooms.