Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
It was a very enjoyable stay will come back again for stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Had a great time beautiful beach great restaurants good staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice....right on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Older motel but well maintained Clean and comfortable Will definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Was very disappointed with the facility. Room was OK in size but the bed was horrible, the bathroom had only a very small shower and no tub. No onsite food available and only a soda machine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

On the beach!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The ultimate place to HQ for a visit to San Diego area in my opinion. Cool vibe and affordable.
Cons: The rooms are ready for an update although the bathrooms and TV's have all been done. AC's are a little long in the tooth but work fine.
Location: Endless
This is a surfer's motel with a touch... classic, no frills retro style but a few amenities that give it some extra comfort and class. The rinse off shower and barbecue area are complemented nicely with a glassed windscreen deck with teak furniture etc. You can go from your room to feet in the sand in minutes! No muss no fuss. Staff is great. Walk to shopping and dining, parks and tons of recreation nearby- volleyball, sun, surf and Torrey Pines right up the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, CA

Posted Jun 19, 2016
We had 2 rooms, a party of 6, we have no complaints, Great location right on the Beach, great restaurant next door, Hotel provides beach umbrellas, chairs and boogie boards, there are BBQ's and a patio facing the ocean. A lot of Families, even though we were adults only this trip, we plan on going back next year with the kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great location

Posted May 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location and wonderful staff. Had a relaxing time on the beach and slept well in the room.
4 out of 5
by MaryAnne

Great little gem on the water.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access from airport. Beautiful location! Gray for families or friends get away. Even for wedding parties!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Love being this close to the beach!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Location location location! The location is so impressive, I couldn't even tell you if the beds are comfortable or not! The room was clean and cute! We had smores and roasted marshmallows at the cute picnic area where charcoal BBQs are available. We had a nice quiet weekend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Right ON Beach

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Shower/ drain could be cleaner, being on the beach it gets a lot of sand.
Location: 3 eateries next door and park, walking distance to nice downtown.
Walked on sand at nights under lights of next door Restaurant. Morning boogie boarding.