Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Steps to the beach, very convenient location. .

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Loved it...super friendly staff, great parking...good size room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best location on beach.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Better pillows! The needs a some updating.
Location: Close to beach and restaurants. Great place to walk around.
My kids had fun! Great location for price. Beautiful views and close to shops & restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and out of date

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Bathroom old and uncomfortable. Room old and our if date. The only thing we liked was the location on the beach. Would not recommend this location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
they may ask if you want to Upgrade,, should probably check the room you paid for first , before agreeing to the upgrade [ note to self]
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VICTORVILLE,CALIFORNIA

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA BEACHSIDE

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: ON THE BEACH!
Cons: NOTHING, IT IS RIGHT ON THE BEACH!
Location: WALK ON THE BEACH, LISTEN TO THE WAVES AND BIRDS, PUT FEET IN OCEAN WATER AND SAND, TAKE IN THE SUNSET AND MEET THE SUNRISE.
5 STARS! I WANTED TO BE DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH AND WITH THE DEL MAR MOTEL ON THE BEACH I GOT WHAT I WANTED!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Excellent location!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We pick this hotel because of its location to the beach and the ability to walk to Delmar. Unfortunately it rained all the days we were there so we could not enjoy the beach and that made us noticed the rooms TV is very tiny. But if the sun had been out nothing about the room's short coming would have mattered much. Excellent location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I will for sure stay there again and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet, CA

Nice, warm atmosphere and close to the beach

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: the beach being so close
Cons: can't turn the whole hotel towards the beach:) so nothing
Location: only one night so didn't venture out too much but found it to be convenient
First time at Del Mar Hotel and we will come The staff was excellent and loved the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all rooms are like the pictures! No wifi

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
BEWARE - NOT all rooms are remodeled. The pictures show the remodeled rooms and that was not what we received upon check in. Instead, our room was dingy, had stained carpet, broken tile in the bathroom, two small TWIN beds, and NO internet service! You had to go into the parking lot to get it to work!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a mess

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel used to be great. Now dirty and rundown.