Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrific- Absolutely not a good place to stay @ PB

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Checking in was easy, our room was a nightmare. Bathroom window overlooked dumpster, bathroom had no exhaust fan. Homeless man climbed into dumpster to pear through the window while my daughter was getting ready. Moved to another room 8 hours later. While sitting down to dinner the "manager" comes storming in asking who I am and why we are there when we are shown as checked out, despite paying in adance for TWO NIGHTS. Absolutely not worth staying here- recommend surfer beach inn or blue sea. Don't waste your time staying here. Incompetent staff and decrepit "hotel".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Okay hotel by the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Clean, basic accommodation. No air conditioning which could be a problem in the summer; however ceiling fan and floor fan provided. No hotel wifi; you have to pay a third-party provider. Very limited parking (6 spaces). Only one waste paper basket (in the bathroom). Separate kitchen stocked with plates, pans, silverware, stove, and microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach and within walking distance of most other locations needed - shopping, food.
Cons: More flexible check in time, computer to check flight status, perhaps WiFi in the rooms
Location: Right on the beach, Crystal Pier (?) nearby, within walking distance of almost anything needed - food, shopping, national drugstore
I got to the hotel after a 20-30 shared-ride shuttle from the airport. The driver mentioned there are various restaurants nearby, and they're within walking distance of the hotel, both national chains and more local sounding. The hotel is across the street from the beach including rooms on the one side with balconies overlooking the beach. I arrived late morning and the check in time seems to be strict at 3:00 PM. I carried my bag with me across the street and walked on the beach for a short time. Then walked to lunch passing a large national drugstore offering food, sunblock lotions, a pharmacy and OTC meds, alcohol, seasonal items, etc. Walked back and changed clothes in the public restroom to spend more time on the beach (still had over an hour before check in, would have been nice to be able to check in, change clothes, and leave my bag at the room rather than carry it with me along the beach). Several more restaurants and tourist shops along the beach. I checked in at 3:00 and the process was straightforward. The room was clean and comfortable though a bit dated. A kitchenette was included. Went out to the beach again and stayed out until sunset, having dinner at one of the local restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemet, Ca

Perfect stay at the beach

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: It was right on the water. And the staff was absolutely wonderful and helpful.
Cons: It didn't have air conditioning. However we didn't need it. Opened all the windows and outside weather was perfect.
Location: Walked to the beach. Really close to the shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Great location. unfortunately the ac didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Terrible customer service

Posted Sep 9, 2016
They convinced me the room was nice and they avoided for me wanting to see it before i checked in, finallynwhen i did the room was very hot and smelled moldy. No air-conditioning.... cancelled there and stayed at one of thier sister properties which was decent for 2 nights. I would never recommend diamondhead inn to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ambler

PB!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed a weekend with my wife and daughter to hang out with friends and enjoy the beach. We used to live in PB so we know that you can do stuff with your kids, but there's also a vibrant party scene. The noise and activity don't bother us. The hotel was what we expected... not awful but not 5 star. For the price and location it was perfect for us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Although the room was way over priced I understood because of the holiday weekend, the lady that check me n never advised me of the 50 dollar deposit. And lied about the a.c. I will never stay there or refer anyone to that place, the last thing is it say free parking but its actually 3 blocks up the road
3 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Stephanie from Phoenix

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet was badly stained,tv didnt work, tub was badly chipped, bed was hard as a rock as were the pillows, noisy area too. There was no air-conditioning so we had the windows open, we were right above the ice machine so we were kept awake from it making ice as well as people getting ice. Not what I was expecting for the price I paid for the room. I would not stay there again.