Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Great location. unfortunately the ac didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Terrible customer service

Posted Sep 9, 2016
They convinced me the room was nice and they avoided for me wanting to see it before i checked in, finallynwhen i did the room was very hot and smelled moldy. No air-conditioning.... cancelled there and stayed at one of thier sister properties which was decent for 2 nights. I would never recommend diamondhead inn to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Bad Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Well the best thing about this hotel was when we checked out the next morning.
Cons: Staff attitude, clean the rooms, install AC in the rooms, make no smoking areas around the doors and windows of the rooms and empty the trash often.
Location: Location was great.
Room was too hot and humid for anyone to stay in, no AC to cool it off, had to run a fan with the window's open then people were standing outside our room smoking so we had to close the window's. When we walked in the room the first thing we saw was big stains on the carpet. I reserved this room for me and my wife on line (for 2) and there was only one towel for us to use. The staff person that checked us in only said about four or five words to use almost like he did not wanted us to be their. There was nowhere to park and the staff person said we could park at a different hotel. Just outside our room the trash can was over flowing and all over the ground.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Only for dedicated surfers.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Even though prepaid room, they secretly added a $50.00 surcharge for some unknown reason. Never stay there again. Dishonest! WRD
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review July 2016

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Close to the beach. No AC but we knew this. Unfortunately, we had both ceiling fans on and brought 3 fans and it was still warm. We lucked out with a parking spot on day one but lost it when we went to dinner on day 3. Parking is a pain. Having to park at a sister hotel is not guest friendly especially with kids. Ok visit overall but won't be back. You just paying for the location with this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Perfect location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This hotel always seems to have the best rates for a place with a kitchen that is right on the beach. We love staying here every time we visit San Diego. It has great access to the water and we can bring home leftovers from meals and reheat them in the kitchen for lunch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The hotel was in an excellent location. Walking distance to beach, restaurants, and shopping.
2 out of 5
by Nicole from AZ

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
On a positive note, we were right on the beach. The location could not be better. The room could have been fine with better cleaning, comfortable mattresses, and a repaired restroom. When we arrived, I politely expressed that the room was not quite what we had expected and the response was, "well people just came in and paid $275 a night." I was taken aback by that response. The room was not very clean, the bathtub was gross, and the beds were pretty bad. Could be a great place with just a little bit of care.
4 out of 5
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet kändes mycket ofräscht. Vi bokade två queensize sängar, fick en säng plus en bäddsoffa som var i bedrövligt skick. Fane'ren var bitvis bortsliten från en byrå. Rummet var dåligt städat. Ett riktigt bottennapp till ett alldeles för högt pris.