Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Escape the city in relaxing hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
About 20 miles out from San Diego beaches so driving back to the hotel was a pain, but the hotel was perfect and updated, and the grounds were very clean and quiet. Really loved our stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Excellent! Comfortable rooms. The first night rooms were very clean but for the next day not as clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was good. No problems. Amanda from the bar was amazing. Definitely go to her for recommendations on San Diego.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Frosting on a Manure Pie

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Stayed at many double tree properties and this one is near the bottom. Not sure if double tree has dropped their standards or what. The property appears to be an early 90s built resort that fell into disrepair then purchased and a bit of touch up was put on it when it needed to be often torn down to the framing and rebuilt. The room was moderately comfortable but symptoms of short cuts in remodel were everywhere. Including our key card that failed to work on three different occasions so we had to get a new one. The pool and spa areas are aweful. Very dilapidated and in disrepair. (Don't believe any photos). The front of the house staff were okay, mostly a bit young/unprofessional. The back of the house staff were fabulous. Very friendly and helpful. We won't be staying here again though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victorville, Ca

Loved it!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We LOVED the pool and the fact that it only took us 20 minutes from Oceanside beach. Hotel had a perfect location with various places to eat or shop within a 5 minute drive. The room was perfect & I want my home bathroom just like the hotel bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel for people wanting a golf resort get aw

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed and pillows
Cons: it is nice if looking for golf resort
Location: location was key for where we needed to be.
We had late check in and were changed from a one king bed to double queen beds . The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The hot and cold were interchanged, so when i tried to get cold water it was hot. A lot of stairs up and down too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Beautiful but a little noisy

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Big, modern room. Beautiful grounds. Ice machine a bit hard to find. Our room was closest to highway and was a little noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel was great & rooms were Beautiful. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful :) Cons: Our shower had blond long hairs on one of the shower walls :( (I have dark brown hair btw) just tells me the shower was not washed and cleaned before we got there. Also the paint on the edge of the entire pool were peeling off :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, five star experience!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Best value hotel ever! Five star hotel with incredible low price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falta de servicios

Posted Jul 13, 2016
En el momento de la compra se decía que el campo de golf del hotel y no hay más campo de golf