Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction Zone

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Lovely room
Didn't realize I was booking at a property that was in full construction mode. The lobby is completely relocated to a little shed. Less than glamorous, but understandable given the construction. My main issue was that the "lobby" was difficult to find in the dark. Poor way finding signage. Also, no elevators. Room was on 3rd floor and had to lug suitcase up. Was ecstatic after a rough check in to find that room was already fully renovated. Very lovely finished and quite comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The inside of the room was lovely.
We were not notified through the website that the hotel was under construction and that the property would be a mess. It was also advertised on the website that the golf course was open and we brought our clubs. We left early and were unable to receive a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Too Much Construction

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: convenient location
Cons: Provide better information on services available and fully disclose the facility is under construction
Location: n/a
Checked several websites to find a local hotel, found this site on Hilton's site but no mention of construction going on. Very disappointing, room still had construction dust, missing fixtures and the sink fell out of the counter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Hotel in Transition!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The bathroom in our room is bright, functional and very clean! The beds are very comfortable.
Cons: Construction crew starting times should start later, 8 a.m.?
Location: It's great for shopping, and spa time. I would suggest something less techy for families in need of a quick search.
This hotel is great place to stay despite the construction. The staff is very accommodating and eager to help. At the time of our stay we received an updated and large room with a wonderful clean bathroom. There were no hidden surprises. I would caution those needing physical assistance. The elevator is not accessible as the main lobby is closed during construction. Construction crews start early. We are generally awake around 5 a.m. MST time so we weren't bothered by the them. It's something to think about when asking for rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Calif

Visiting family for Xmas Holiday

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: It is very close to freeway access (but you couldn't hear traffic inside facility) and it was super easy to get anywhere in N. San Diego.
Although this hotel is "under rehab" everything was very pleasant -- staff were very nice, clean & quiet room, coffee available (& restaurant if you wish). Room was very nice size with two Queen beds -- would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Renovations were very inconvenient. Noisy. Lack of water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank

Staff makes the difference

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable; had a personal feel.
Cons: It'll be even better when the renovations are all finished. Also, it was a bit of a hunt trying to find the registration desk when I first arrived.
Location: Golf, shopping, biking/hiking.
Every staff member I interacted with radiated warmth, happiness, and a sincere interest in making my experience a good one. It's an easy way to add an extra star to your hotel's status. Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uitmuntend

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Jammer dat zij met verbouwing bezig waren.Toonde beetje rommelig.Had gedacht inclusief ontbijt.Persoonlijk uiterst vriendelijk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel!

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Very clean hotel. The hotel is by many restaurants. Woul totally go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction site

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: the room
The hotel is undergoing remodeling so it is a full on construction site currently, which they failed to mention on their website. A bit of a shock when you show up as you cannot even recognize the hotel as a hotel when you arrive, since their are chain link fences all around the perimeter. The room however, was brand new and immaculate. so that was good. I guess that's why the room rate was so good, but they need to let customers know that upfront.