Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Nice stay. Friendly staff, would recommend Only thing that was unpleasant was the fact that the key to enter and exit parking garage never worked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from menifee, ca

Very comfortable

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I was welcomed with a warm cookie. The room was very clean and it was very accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope you will stay with us next time your travels bring you to San Diego!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient spot.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
My second time here and I would come back. Very good spot and rooms are spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and spacious guest rooms. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will return soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wish room had been better

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location, appearance and cleanliness was good.
Cons: Bathroom lighting or mount a lighted make-up mirror. Do a maintenance check before guests arrive. Be upfront about parking fees when booking room.
Disappointed with the lighting in the bathroom. I wanted to look really nice for a wedding and the lighting was extremely low, so as not to be able to apply make-up in the bathroom nor by the hall mirror. The tissue box was almost completely empty, they did not leave an extra box, when I ran out, I called housekeeping, they did not understand English well enough and even though I thought she finally understood, they never brought the Kleenex. The safe did not work, didn't notice till we were rushing out, so we had to leave valuables in the car. Toilet handle did not work properly, my husband had to manually partially fix it because we did not have time to wait for maintenance. Wish parking fee had not been stashed away on a tiny corner of their web-site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and guest satisfaction is extremely important to us. We look to our reviews to see how we can improve our hotel. We have shared your comments concerning the housekeeping and maintenance issues with our team. We will keep your feedback in mind as we continually work to enhance our guests' experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again next time your travels bring you to San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

The BEST!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Hotel has great amenities and a great staff! Super close to tons of attractions! I will definitely book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel, close to everything and afirtable

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very nice experience, friendly employees and very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear you had a great visit! See you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pomona CA

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice clean hotel ... the room was big and non smelling like other hotels have a weird smell. I will defiantly stay here the bad thing they charge $20 for parking when it should be included. N no free wifi it's another extra $10 other than that it's a good hotel to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we have shared you comments concerning parking and Wi-Fi with our team. We will keep your feedback in mind as we continually work to enhance our guests' experience. Thanks again and we will see you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Yummy cookies!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Upon check in we were presented with delicious soft cookies which my kids totally loved. The hotel room was modernly decorated and clean and spacious. Location wise it is located in a quiet area but not too bad as it is about 5 mins driving to Westfield Mission Valley. Only thing is there is no free wifi in the rooms although there is in the hotel lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our warm, delicious cookies upon your arrival. We are also glad you liked our convenient location in the center of San Diego. We greatly appreciate feedback and we have shared it with our team. We hope you will be our guest again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county. CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The staff is very welcoming. The hotel is quiet and relaxing. The fire pit outside by the pool was nice. My only complaint is the bed was not very comfortable. It probably needs to be replaced
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review! We are glad you enjoyed relaxing by our pool and fire pit. We appreciate your additional feedback regarding the bed and we have shared your comments with our team. We hope you will be our guest again next time your travels bring you to San Diego!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice place to stay With family, they should better employees at the reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and we are glad your family enjoyed their stay. We have addressed your concerns with our team and we assure you that exceptional guest service is a priority at our hotel. Your feedback will help us improve and we hope you will return soon!