Ratings based on 2,160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convenient hotel for a quick stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I've been to much nicer hotels that have relieved a 4 star rating which is why I gave this hotel 3 stars. I stayed in a standard double queen which was average nothing too spectacular. The room was cleaned by the staff each day we left out. When I booked the reservation it came with free wifi but then when I got there the lady at the desk told me the had a wifi fee. There was also a gentleman checking in next to me and we both told the ladies at the front desk the samething. They then proceeded to tell us they just began to start charging the wifi fee and for us to show our reservation where it stated the wifi was free. I thought it was ridiculous to make us go through that especially if it's something the company just started. So I had to search through my endless emails just to pull up my reservation to prove to them something I shouldn't have had to prove at all. After all that I never used the wifi because my service in the hotel was pretty good. Then they charged me $22/day for parking, I usually try to stay at hotels where there isn't a parking fee because as a guest I feel like if you want me to stay at your facility then you should have a place for me to park my car, but since this was a quick last minute booking I didn't have much of a choice. Over all the staff was polite and respectful. I didn't stay long enough to explore much that the hotel had to offer so I hope this review helps a bit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for just average

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room was ok, noticed two big hairs on the brown things that cover the bed, just as we walked in. Eww so those went to the floor immediately. The shower was great, bed was comfy and the cookies were good. 21.50 for ONE very weak crown and 7up and $22 just to park your car. Wow really?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bice hotel close everything

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Fabulous! My family was to happy ! Because confortable Rooms ! And nice pool, and really good all the people of the service ! When I order some towel. They bring me inmediality. We like stay here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to point of interests in San Diego.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Close to point of interests and easy access to the freeway.
Cons: Cocktail areas.
Location: Close to Old Town San Diego, Seaport Village and Coronado Island and shopping areas.
we like the warm greetings from the registration staffs, especially, in giving us warm cookies after check in. And also for letting them know that we want to move to another room on our second night due to noise made by the faucet on the next door and the staff immediately, gave us a new room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great Staff but a little dated.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
My family and I spent a night here recently and it was a great experience. Check in was easy and staff was very nice and accommodating. The pool area was great and the kids loved it. Room service kind of sucked actually. I would recommend trying the restaurant or calling for pizza. Other people have complained about the parking structure but i have a lifted truck and they have a lot right behind the parking structure that is great. No complaints on that here. Plus the security guard was awesome. Also the room was spacious and ok. It was a little in need of an update and new furniture. Overall i would definitely stay here again and or recommend to a friend as long as it is a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: safe and comfortable
Location: beach, sea world
only stayed one night , but the hotel was nice, very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien ubicado

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Ubicacion
Cons: Instalaciones
Location: Sea World, San Diego Zoo
Me parecio bien, pero el hotel tiene muchos detalles por antiguedad me imagino, mala señalizacion para llegar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms not cleaned and maintained

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Better cleaning staff, better night security and let guests know if the pool will be closed.
We checked in Sunday night, all was fine. On Monday they did not provide soaps after cleaning the room. They didn't clean the room at all on Tuesday, on Wednesday night someone was walking through the halls at midnight banging on our door and possibly others. Security was no where to be found. On Friday the pool was closed for maintenance. When checking out on Friday I mentioned my disappointment and all they did for me was deduct the cost of 2 days or parking even though i stayed for 5 nights and spent lots of money on food and drinks in addition to the almost $400/night room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montclair, CA

Nice hotel, close to shopping area, restaurants.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: clean, nice pool area, I love the fact I had a balcony and you can open your sliding glass door, my room was facing the pool.
Cons: No continental breakfast, not even free coffee in the lobby, they provided cold water in the lobby. I think we all look for the continental breakfast.
Location: Restaurant's walkable, Amigo at the Kings INN next door is good, shopping 5 mins, easy access to FWY, beach not far, Sea World, Gas Lamp District.
Experience good, I traveled by myself, I felt safe, staff was very professional. Really the only big complaint I have is that I drive a 2016 Chevy High Country and the only parking is in the back of the parking structure, I would not park my truck, good place for someone to break into your vehicle, and at that maybe 10 spots to park and up against a hill someone can come down to the vehicles, so I park in the front which on has about 10 spots to park, I was lucky to find a spot, big parking structure for vehicle 6ft in height or lower. Other than that my experience was very pleasant. one more thing they did not charge me the $22.00 a day for parking due to the inconvenience of the provided parking,.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice - everything you would expect.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Add small breakfast buffet or continental.
Location: Very close to OLD TOWN, which was a nice easy experience.
Check in was quick, easy; happy hour prices still a little steep, hate to pay for parking, many other hotels in area do not charge, no continental breakfast. Overall the hotel was very nice and I give it 5 stars but will always check from now on about parking and breakfast.