Ratings based on 2,134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The rooms were nice and clean! The security guard was funny and the staff was super nice! They even gave us cookies for staying with them! The parking fee was a little much, but we got close parking to the entrance!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nixa MO

Accommodation staff and comfortable room

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We had problems with the initial room we were given having a foul odor. The staff immediately put us in a different, upgraded room. Great experience and easy access to the local shopping, services and a short drive to the beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The bathroom could use more cleaning But the rest was okay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Fantastic Stay. Great Staff comfortable room and clean. I stayed there two nights during the MLB All-Star Weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Easy access to local attractions. Parks and beach are less than 5 miles away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad we chose this one

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We booked one night stay in another hotel near the ocean in La Jolla. However, their pool is under construction and our 3 years old daughter wanted to swim in the pool. We had to look for another one at 5pm that day. Fortunately, we found this one on Expedia. Great pool and spa, my daughter enjoyed that night and the next morning. Room is clean and had a pool view. The staff are nice and helpful. Free internet. Parking fee is a little expensive, $22. Onsite restraunt does not have a high rating on yelps, so we drive 5 mintues to a great sushi place called RK sushi. The next morning we walked to the Waffle King had great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel with poor amenities

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Disappointed with overall stay and cost of hotel for what you get. Wifi didn't work, the gym was small and crowded and our television worked sporadically. The room was clean and the staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saugus, Ca.

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We only stayed one night, and didn't spend much time in room during day. so I can't go into services beyond check in and check out. That being said we were impressed with cleanlyness of room and newness of bedding and linens. As for the room and hotel itself, could use some simple and easy renovation and repair. The room had gouges in one wall I can only assume were due to vandalism, the carpet was old and loose with ripples in it. The lobby furniture could be replaced. When we came back to hotel at night the main sign of hotel was not lit, which almost made me miss the narrow driveway to hotel. The hotel Is set on a small lot, space is limited, which leads me to the unfair and aggravating $22.00 parking fee. That's how you treat a guest? Where else are you going to park? The staff at front desk where bright and cheery, and helpful. While checking in some maintenance workers came in main entrance speaking loudly to each other using profanity, which was off putting because my kids where standing there as they walked by. All these things mentioned are easily fixable, and would make for a great little hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Doesn't feel very welcoming

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Found hairs on "clean towels" peanuts on the clean carpet ... The hotel feel plain and not very welcoming! Need much more improvement to be a 4 star hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mountains of southern California

older hotel with some nice amenitiesd

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: check in, easy access to freeways, nice staff
Cons: rooms could stand updating, modernizing, needs better noise dampening, parking not connected directly to hotel
Location: Easy access to downtown San Diego and most local attractions but can be a problem at peak traffic times
easy check in, good staff to deal with, older room which could have use some updating, no place in bathroom to hang towels or washcloths, breakfast buffet good, could use better noise dampening