Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel provided basic, clean environment. No frills. Breakfast is simple cereal, toast, juice, coffee. Staff was very business like.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Horrible Experience

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Great coffee.
Cons: Everything, especially Management.
Location: Not safe. Parking lot full of homeless people - who will approach you and ask for assistance.
Worst management. A pipe broke in my room - no assistance from management. I turned water off and put towels on floor to soak up excess water. Management was not even going to move me to another room - I insisted and they finally did. This was midnight on Thanksgiving. When checking out the next day I asked the Manager (who told me his family owned the hotel) to be comped for one night stay - he REFUSED, offered me $20 instead. No thank you, never staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

s very nice stay will be back excellent

Posted Dec 6, 2016
A very nice place to stay Good neighborhood will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Good hotel but there are some homeless walking around the Hotel at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good room for a good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to just about anything.. Great Motel!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk employees are the BEST!! Especially the 2nd and 3rd shift crew. All of the staff are so helpful, caring and everyone smiles and welcomes you. The rooms were immaculate, beds comfy, TV reception was just like home, plenty of lighting, lots of electrical outlets for all our electronics and the list goes on and on. I can't say enough about this great motel!! We've been coming here 4 times a year for the past 10+ years and it only gets better with each passing year. Oh, and the hot tub is amazing!! This motel was a Howard Johnsons and the new owners did a major upgrade under the name of EconoLodge, but it still has the hometown flavor we have come to love.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was actually a nice room even thought the neighborhood wasn't so good - wish the curtains weren't so hard to open or would have allowed partial opening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was just OK, the snack machine did not work and the office could not refund the $1.50 I put into it. The breakfast left lots to be desired, not microwave! Very little choices, no bananas, no waffles, very poor breakfast.