Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Escondido, Ca.

Great room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, necessities in the room. Helpful staff
Cons: None
Location: The location is in central Escondido, Ca. Close to freeways and shopping.
I loved the room, it was really convenient and had all the necessities that I needed being I had my children with me. The commentary breakfast was also great. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Smelt like smoke

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We stayed in a non-smoking room but it massively smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No smoking within 25' of Hotel building, not bad.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: Make it no-smoking within 50' of building and no-smoking in pool area.
Location: It's San Diego. Everything.
Wish it was no smoking within 50' of Hotel building, but for the price, it's getting there. Rooms recently remodeled. The could do better on the sheets and bed pads. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The free breakfast wasn't what we have experience at other hotels, toilet paper looked like it hadn't been replaced, they are smoke free but our room smelled a little bit of smoke but we were there one night so we managed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They messed up out stay dates

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We had booked two nights - July 30th and 31st. We checked in on July 30th and confirmed the two night stay. Everything was good. 31st morning we had our breakfast at the hotel and went out. When we returned that night with sleeping kids on our shoulders, our magnetic keys just wouldn't work. We then go to the lobby to be told that we were checked out that morning. They had no clue who did it and why. I was then told that expedia cancelled out second night's stay. We spent a considerable amount to time explaining that we had paid for both nights and that was what was agreed upon. They kept saying that expedia cancelled our second night. For the sake of the kids, they allowed us to go into our room, and asked us to check with expedia as to what the deal was. We went to the room and I called expedia, and few minutes into the call and they call us on the intercom to let us know that everything was sorted out. Obviously it was the hotel's mistake and they just blamed expedia for no reason. There was no explanation as to what happened and they said everything was alright now. We were so tired that we could not be bothered with all this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Great staff...Enjoyed the pool...Comfortable AC temp...Clean rooms...Enjoyed having breakfast.
Location: Beach, shopping, movie theater, restaurants.
Was able to make quick reservations. Great staff, very knowledgable of the area. Great location. Nice pool. Enjoyed sleeping in the nice clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fisher

Great staff close to event

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great staff niece Resturant clean & safe no othervomments
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: ok
Cons: nothing
Location: college, sushi, shops
Located close to freeway; comfort was fine . . . . . . . what else?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, for the price.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel was nice, however the location wasnt that great. There were a lot of homeless people walking around. The room we had was remodled but a very tight fit. The cigarette smell from the smokers outside was very strong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Motel refresh

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nicely renovated....still in work. Rooms have new finishes. Location has food and some shopping within walking distance. Pool and hot tub are nice with handicap access. Mature landscapes and statue figurines sprinkled around break up this urban location.