Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel provided basic, clean environment. No frills. Breakfast is simple cereal, toast, juice, coffee. Staff was very business like.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Horrible Experience

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Great coffee.
Cons: Everything, especially Management.
Location: Not safe. Parking lot full of homeless people - who will approach you and ask for assistance.
Worst management. A pipe broke in my room - no assistance from management. I turned water off and put towels on floor to soak up excess water. Management was not even going to move me to another room - I insisted and they finally did. This was midnight on Thanksgiving. When checking out the next day I asked the Manager (who told me his family owned the hotel) to be comped for one night stay - he REFUSED, offered me $20 instead. No thank you, never staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

s very nice stay will be back excellent

Posted Dec 6, 2016
A very nice place to stay Good neighborhood will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Good hotel but there are some homeless walking around the Hotel at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Surprisingly AWESOME

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Very good experience.. Clean, updated facilities. Very helpful staff. Market walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
So far, so good. Hotel is close to where we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 26, 2016
A pleasant surprise, we found the hotel to be better than expected for in O'Connell lodge, very clean, nicely appointed rooms, and a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Nice remodel, very clean. Microwave and refrig

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: the remodel and cleanliness and price
Cons: Breakfast
Location: conveniently located to shopping and restaurants
We enjoyed our stay. Bed was very comfortable ! Loved the microwave and refrigerator. Hotel staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, Ca.

Great room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, necessities in the room. Helpful staff
Cons: None
Location: The location is in central Escondido, Ca. Close to freeways and shopping.
I loved the room, it was really convenient and had all the necessities that I needed being I had my children with me. The commentary breakfast was also great. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Smelt like smoke

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We stayed in a non-smoking room but it massively smelled like smoke.