Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Horrible Experience

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Great coffee.
Cons: Everything, especially Management.
Location: Not safe. Parking lot full of homeless people - who will approach you and ask for assistance.
Worst management. A pipe broke in my room - no assistance from management. I turned water off and put towels on floor to soak up excess water. Management was not even going to move me to another room - I insisted and they finally did. This was midnight on Thanksgiving. When checking out the next day I asked the Manager (who told me his family owned the hotel) to be comped for one night stay - he REFUSED, offered me $20 instead. No thank you, never staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

s very nice stay will be back excellent

Posted Dec 6, 2016
A very nice place to stay Good neighborhood will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Good hotel but there are some homeless walking around the Hotel at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Surprisingly AWESOME

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Very good experience.. Clean, updated facilities. Very helpful staff. Market walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
So far, so good. Hotel is close to where we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 26, 2016
A pleasant surprise, we found the hotel to be better than expected for in O'Connell lodge, very clean, nicely appointed rooms, and a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Nice remodel, very clean. Microwave and refrig

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: the remodel and cleanliness and price
Cons: Breakfast
Location: conveniently located to shopping and restaurants
We enjoyed our stay. Bed was very comfortable ! Loved the microwave and refrigerator. Hotel staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escondido, Ca.

Great room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, necessities in the room. Helpful staff
Cons: None
Location: The location is in central Escondido, Ca. Close to freeways and shopping.
I loved the room, it was really convenient and had all the necessities that I needed being I had my children with me. The commentary breakfast was also great. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Smelt like smoke

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We stayed in a non-smoking room but it massively smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No smoking within 25' of Hotel building, not bad.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cons: Make it no-smoking within 50' of building and no-smoking in pool area.
Location: It's San Diego. Everything.
Wish it was no smoking within 50' of Hotel building, but for the price, it's getting there. Rooms recently remodeled. The could do better on the sheets and bed pads. Good value for the price.