Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura county

Clean room great crew

Posted Jan 26, 2016
This hotel is very good and good location close to malls and stores, only issue here is lots of homeless around the perimeter also some guest were doing lots of nice (kids running and screaming around ) no one did anything to solve the problem, other than that was very great stay and Il be back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Just remodeled, so very nice. Comfortable, staff great! A little loud music from nearby establishment! Several homeless people around ???? But no trouble. I think I would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

The staff-nice. Breakfast minimal. Being renovated

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Staff very friendly. Hotel itself is a bit spare; breakfast was just cereal bread and pastries, and coffee w milk. Being renovated as of Jan 2016. Room clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BH

Great experience!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Upon checking in, the front desk guy was super friendly down to earth and had a good sense of humor. He was very helpful as well. The room was super clean and smelled pretty clean. The housekeeper was friendly too by greeting us. Everything worked in the room. I will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all what I expected

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The old Howard Johnson staff is still there and they are excellent... we couldn't ask for better service from them!
Cons: Check out the first paragraph.
Location: Escondido Renaissance Faire is totally awesome!
Yes, they are upgrading from the previous Howard Johnson's hotel and the rooms are nicer. On the down side, no freezer area in the refrigerator, pool/jacuzzi hours now end at 9PM (used to end at 10PM), Continental breakfast now opens at 7AM (used to open at 6AM), Mexican restaurant next door plays loud music until after midnight and they are $15 more expensive than the Super 8 across the street that has all the amenities the new Econolodge used to have when they were Howard Johnson's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irma from Hemet

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had no trouble and Shui was so helpful. Our room was comfortable and roomy. Our surroundings was so quite our air conditioner a little noisy though. I would stay there again if we are that way again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Youhanna from San Diego

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was just perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Ronald B.

good value

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Rooms are in process of all being refurbished, Mine was brand new. Jacuzzi has a powerful jet. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside California Southern

Most updated motel I really enjoyed myself

Posted Oct 7, 2015
I noticed the water quality to be more cleaner leaving my body feeling more oxygen and cleaniness