Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Morning noise

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to Del Coronado Hotel.
I usually sleep very sound. Around six in the morning it was so noisy from vacuums I guess and slamming doors. I had to get up and drive home ( Orange county ) when I was extremely tired. There was also some construction there in the lobby that I did not expect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Walking distance to the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We booked a suite at this historic hotel and it was all around awesome. It's across the street from the beach and from "the Del". We prefer to stay at "the El" vs "the Del" ;-). We'll be back...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Buen servicio. ambiente agradable. Es todo lo que puedo decir ya que la reservación la realicé para personal de la empresa donde laboro y eso es lo que me dijeron mis compañeros.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Only stayed one night, but very comfortable , would stay there again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Quaint hotel with some deferred maintenance issues

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Upon check-in, our first room (#93) was very cool with a sizable bedroom area and king bed, a kitchen, and huge bathroom with separate tub & shower and ample counter space. Unfortunately, after one night, we realized that the A/C didn't work. Staff quickly agreed to move us to a different room for the rest of our stay, however, our new room (#14) was much smaller with a queen bed, no kitchen nor small refrigerator, and tiny bathroom with leaky tub and sink faucets and a toilet that was difficult to flush. Because of differences in room sizes and amenities, we asked if the price of the new room was less than the original room and were told "no" without any offer or compromise for our inconvenience. Quaint hotel in a great location, however, a disappointing stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is ideal.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We did not stay at this hotel. Room had bad old musty smell, a/c did not work, toilet did not flush normally, pool and jacuzzi not avail to guest after 8pm because hotel is not keeping up on lighting codes. Defintely needs updating. Location is ideal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Excellent location, LOVE this hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Great price, excellent service, close to everything- we loved it and will definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Room 19 is right next to their restaurant. Very noisy in the evening and in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Great hotel & location

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on CheapTickets
This is the second year I've stayed at El Cordova and I will do so again. It's across the street from Hotel del Coronado and a short walk to the beach. There's a bike and beach gear rental shop downstairs (Little Sam's) along with restaurants and shops. On my first trip I had a great room and the bed was very comfortable. The room I had this time was very clean, nice, but the bed was just a little too hard for my taste and made sleeping difficult for me. Otherwise, no complaints!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Rustic charmer needing update

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Front deal staff very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent - easy walking distance to many entertainment attractions and restraunt locations. Rooms are adequate, but need updating including plumbing infrastructure. We hope management has a multi-phase plan to address some necessary maintenance and cosmetic issues to keep this charming hotel relevant.