Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The Hotel was very pretty, neat shops right underneath the entire thing. The restaurant in the courtyard was very good. The rooms were small, but clean. The best thing about the hotel was how close we were to the beach at half of the rate of the hotels right on the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate with plenty of space, good location.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Clean, older but well maintained, adequate and good location. Only real negative is no parking on site but plenty of street parking or garage about 2 blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice quaint hotel, very comfortable, quiet room. Easy and quick check-in and check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Noisy but great location!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great hotel, perfect location! Right in the heart of San Diego. My only complaint would be that the restaurant on site is so loud. No nagger what time of day. If your looking to get to sleep around 9 this isn't the place for you. Noise started as early as 5-6 am because they would be cleaning and prepping and I just needed some sleep to catch my flight in the morning. Other than that I loved it and I do plan to stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Close to beach.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Close to beach. Parking inconvenient. Have to walk a few blocks to pay for parking at bank garage or in street. Parking in street hard to find. Upstairs rooms steep stairs outside. Steep stairs. No access to elevator.
5 out of 5
by julia

Beautiful and historical

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great time with my sons and grandsons thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room felt safe n near to many locations

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Great !!!!comfoetable easy access to shops and beach
5 out of 5
by Cleveland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ontario, Canada

Great Mexican themed hotel, close to everything

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel was awesome. Mexican themed, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, great ambience. Three restaurants attached. Lovely courtyards and clean alley ways made exploring fun. Staff super friendly and efficient. Cool art gallery right behind and souvenir, book stores, shops and restaurants a short walk. Less than 5 minute walk to beach and iconic del Coronado. Would definitely go back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down
Location: Location is excellent
The carpets were damp The heating was outdated and lousy