Ratings based on 2,867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good hotel for families with small kids

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Room, breakfast
Cons: WiFi
Spent a few days there with the family including small children. They are able to accommodate up to 5-6 people in one room (actually a bedroom and a living room), which is good if you are traveling with the family, they also provide a crib if requested. Breakfast was quite good overall, lots of selections, and breakfast area is very spacious, many hotels I've been to have tiny little area for a breakfast. Valet parking was fine, haven't had to wait for more than 5 minutes on any occasion. It is expensive, but it is not a hidden fee, so one just have to automatically include it in the room cost when considering this hotel. For me, it was still cheaper to book a room in this hotel considering that I was traveling with a family and small kids. The only big complaint I have is their WiFi, it was pretty bad, shouldn't be an issue for any hotel to provide decent WiFi in this day and age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Brian E, Hotel Management
MDV, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our 2 room suites. The size of the suites is ideal for families, since there is a family room, and a completely separate bedroom. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to San Diego.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Over-rated

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Free drinks in the evenings if you feel like standing in line.
Cons: Customer service. Condition on the "suites". Parking.
Location: We have never experienced so many homeless people. Close to most attractions. Terrible homeless problem.
Parking in this area is a joke to say the least. If you decide to pay the $47/night for valet, make sure you don't get billed for TWO nights like we did. Room was smaller that I expected and was in need of minor repairs throughout. Mold and rust found in the bathroom. Only time I ever heard from staff was when they left messages or notes under my door regarding some issue with the card they had for me on file for the incidentals, which had no issues. For the price, I was disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Brian E, Hotel Management
Dusty, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am happy to read that you were enjoy our evening reception with complimentary cocktails. As you can expect his event tends to be pretty popular, and attracts a lot of our guests. Our bartenders work very quick and efficiently in order to serve every guest. I am disappointed to hear about the issues you had in your suite. I will reach out to the appropriate departments to ensure that they are detailed with their inspections. Thank you again for choosing us, as your home away from home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The room was spacious and very clean...the staff was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Brian E, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our team members, and that you also found our two room suites spacious and clean. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you make it down to sunny San Diego!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Great location, the perfect place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
All staff were wonderful, they were very kind and allowed us to check in early. The free breakfast every day was a great offer and also free cocktails every evening. Our time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Brigitte R, Hotel Management
Hello! I am glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our team members were thrilled to read your kind words. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Easy access to freeways and other attractions. The kids loved the breakfast and different selection food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Brigitte R, Hotel Management
Hello! We are definitely close to freeways and within walking distance to the bay and other attractions. We hope to welcome you and your family again next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Will stay here again!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Breakfast served until 10am.
Wow! Plan on staying here again. Great location. Close to the ocean, airport, downtown, the ferry, the trolley, bike rentals, good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Brigitte R, Hotel Management
Hi! I am glad you had a wonderful stay with us, and happy that you were able to enjoy quite a few attractions. Can't wait to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: the staff was friendlyand very helpful
Cons: i liked it the way it is
our stay was excellent.the breakfast was awesome.we had a great time,would defintly return.the only set back was thaat the jets in the hut tub needed adjusting and the repair guy wasnt coming till after our stay was over
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Brian E, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found the staff friendly and helpful, we try very hard every day to make sure each guest has a satisfying and rewarding experience. We will work on that hot tub, so that next time you come back and see us it will be ready to go! Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach, ca

Posted Aug 14, 2016
My family and I had a great experience. We loved staying here. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Brian E, Hotel Management
Norma, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you and your family had a great time while staying with us! I will pass on your kind words regarding our team members, I know that will make them happy. We all hope to see you again next time you are in San Diego!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very convenient location, great accommodations

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Easy to get to all sights of interest. Great value with breakfast included. Our only complaint is we asked for a wake up call our last day there and never received the call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Brian E, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! That is always a leading factor in why guests love our brand. Next time don't forget about our Managers Reception in the evenings. That is complimentary cocktails and light snacks for your entire party from 5:30-7:30 daily. I will look into our phone system to ensure that they are functioning correctly so that other guests will not encounter a similar issue. Thank you again for choosing the Embassy Suites by Hilton San Diego Bay Downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice location to aid homeless vets.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great downtown location. Lots of homeless people adjacent to the hotel. They prefer cash and it breaks my heart to see them and know that I am staying at the $350/ night hotel. The room was not overly clean. The carpet was heavily stained from traffic and dust bunnies were around the bed. Services were sufficient but all at extra cost. Parking is valet only at $46/night, wifi $12.95/day and complmentary water was $2/bottle. The bedding is fair and feels like Martha White sheets. The hotel is busy with a nice happy hour and breakfast. The staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Brian E, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you may have felt pressured to donate to a homeless person outside of the hotel. We try our best to patrol the property to ensure the safety of all of our guests. I will pass your comments regarding the cleanliness over to my housekeeping department, so that they will address your concerns to their team. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, thank you again.