Ratings based on 3,262 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The embassy suites was a great choice for my 2 night stay in San Diego. I was able to walk to Little Italy. The gas lamp quarter, seaport & to a game at Petco Stadium. The suites were comfortable & clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the hot breakfast & the evening reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel, great location, helpful stuff

Posted Apr 22, 2017
All positive really with exception of price for the parking over night. 47 $ per night is really steep and from my point of view unacceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Comfortable stay for a quick overnight stay. The pool a small and indoor, so if you have kids and like hanging out at the pool, not the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GDL

The best breakfast ever

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: Selfe parking will be nice.
Location: You have the marina and the uss musseum
Location is great, and the service the best, also did have a great breakfast. did not like that there is no free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GDL

The best breakfast ever

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Location: You have the marina and the uss musseum
Location is great, and the service the best, also did have a great breakfast. did not like that there is no free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 night sray to relax

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Excellent hotel. Staff were so helpful and our suite very spacious. Breakfast was great and the 5.30 fee drinks and kibbles a bonus. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakewood, ca

Nice hotel walking distance to seaport village

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Love staying here. Nice room that we stayed in. Just expensive valet parking(but what do you expect on all downtown parking). Friendly staff, clean room. Would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location but clearly older hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts and evening receptions were very nice.
Cons: The washroom was disappointing and one of the shower heads was coming out of the wall. It took some effort to get the hot water going.
While the hotel was fine, I wouldn't be able to recommend it to a friend until the washrooms were updated. My stay was fine and the room was functional, but certainly not one of my better hotel experiences. I would not stay there again for the price I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northridge, ca

Good location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Restaurant in the building is great.
Cons: Towels for pool, need more available. Need more bed linens. Better attention to small maintainence issues.
Location: Location to nearby attractions is great. Restaurants across the street. Restaurant in the building is great.
Front desk staff very slow and rude the first time we checked in. Later the guy who checked us in was actually nice. No towels at the pool, kids were freezing, but the manager lady did go get towels herself and bring them to my kids. There were no linens in room for the pull out sofa. No more pillows available at all the first night. Bathroom door was loose and falling apart. Bedroom door latch was in backwards, so the door just pulled right open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Close to seaport village

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, daily breakfast and evening reception
Cons: Parking fee, housekeeping, rooms need queens not doubles
While this hotel is great for location, the $46 a day parking is a big turnoff. The room beds were doubles which meant my husband slept in one and I slept in the other with our little boy while our girls slept on the sofa bed. The room needed some love (carpet coming up in living room, stains on carpet, wood on bathroom counter scratched with pieces missing/falling off). We love Embassy Suites but this one was very disappointing. Took us an hour to get a blanket for one bed that was missing from the room at 830pm. Another day our room was never cleaned, we left at 930am and returned at 5pm. We dumped the trash ourselves and went and got new toilet paper from housekeeping. The daily breakfast was nice as was the evening snacks and drinks. Sadly we wouldn't return.