Ratings based on 1,788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in La Jolla next to UTC westfield

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean sheets and towels. Comfortable bed. Delicious free breakfast included. Nice Lobby with Koi fish that kids can feed from 8am to 9am.
Cons: Cleanliness
Not what was expected. No elevator in the parking garage. Generally not clean. Bathtub water backed up while showering. Curtains and walls were stained. Floor in bathroom needed a god mop. Counters were not wiped down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

No free parking and WIFI.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the staff
Cons: Please provide free parking and WIFI
Location: great
Breakfast was great. I didn't like charging for parking and most of the hotels provide free parking and WIFI.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great snack time and breakfast!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: snack time and breakfast.
Location: close to shopping and beach area!
It accomodated 2 adults and 4 children comfortably so it's a good place for large families with great snack time and breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Poor customer service, their systems where down when I needed a few things
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Vacation

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Accommodating staff and easy to get anywhere you want to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, Contemporary, Clean,

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: breakfast, patioed swimming pool, location
Cons: If dinner can be served (stead of finger , that will be even better.
Location: P.F. Chang restaurant's door is about 50 meters away from the Embassy Suite's front door. Super convenience.
The hotel is about 10 minutes driving distance from UCSD. Also, crossing the street, there is a Westfield shopping mall. This hotel provides very delicious breakfast with many options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Helpful and friendly front desk staff!
Cons: We had to wait for our room to be ready ... but they offered us premium wifi and snacks ... which eliminated any issue with the wait.
Location: It is near multiple beaches, across the street from a large mall, near the San Diego LDS temple
This is a nice hotel. Morning breakfast and evening reception are great for families! It is a convenient area near beaches and other interesting entertainment. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff! They were great to recommend nearby hikes and running options and very familiar with the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Best hotel in San Diego.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I will go out of my way to stay here again 100% the best experience you can have.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

All good but

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast and kind staff
Cons: Ok
Location: Lots of places to go from there. Specially for shopping.
All good just they forgot to make and clean the room for two days in a row! Any way they kindly compensated the mistake by waiving the parking for the whole stay and the extra bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Rather expensive for what you get.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Significantly reduce parking fee.
Location: The beach.
At this cost you'd just expect a lot more. Carpet and furniture looked old/cheap. Shower water didn't get how (warm but not hot). Sheets were stained. Told when we were checking in it would cost another significant fee per night for parking in a structure that was way too small and difficult to navigate.