Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a family vacation

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The suites are really convenient for a family vacation. The daily breakfast is GREAT. Lots of options of both hot and cold food and even made-to-order omelletes. i wish the mattress wasn't so soft, but otherwise everything was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mall and restaurants

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The jacuzzi wasn't clean enough. But the food was good. Parking was too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Jolla, CA

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Convenient location. Nice decor. Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast options and generous cocktail hour
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms desperately need remodel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location the lobby, breakfast and hospitality was nice
Cons: The actual rooms need to be remodeled including the bathroom and sinks
Location: Great location lots to do in San Diego area
One of the suites had a broken toilet handle. The furniture is old & the sink in the executive suite the handle came off in my hand. The staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel. Won't stay here again.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Outdated hotel. Won't stay here again. Pics on website show updated rooms but actual room are old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
It's a bit dated. But staff was great and convenient location. Good value. Note the $28 parking fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great and comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: The location was great. There's a shopping mall and theater across the street and many dining spots near the hotel.
This was my family and I second time staying here and it was just as great as the first time. Our room was spacious enough for a family of five and very clean and comfortable. My kids loved every bit of it. We loved the complimentary breakfast and evening snacks and drinks!! The staff was courteous and prompt. Easy check in and check out. Would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent

Posted Nov 7, 2016
These rooms are spacious, the staff is very nice and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. The hotel was clean and beautiful. And it was conveniently located to all our attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best vote to stay at

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: San Diego Zoo and Sea World about 20 mins away , Legoland about 40 to 45 mins away. Westfield Utc mall right across the street if you like shopping.
The free breakfast was good and happy hour was good it really helps when your vacation budgeting, one less meal and bar tab you have to worry about. Indoor pool and gym were good aswell. The wi fi is my only complaint on the Expedia site it stated free wi fi but when I got there they hotel charged me saying it's free if I booked through them directly and not by Expedia .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Mex

Good close to UTC mall, family friendly

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location, nice breakfast included, clean big rooms with seating area apart
Cons: Most staff was super nice with exception of the 2 woman in front desk I had a problem with my room and they don't even try to solve it.. at the end I solve it not with their help, very bad impresión of those persons.
Location: Few steps to UTC mall, PF Changs, 15 minutes from Carlsbalf Outlets