Ratings based on 1,763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but rooms are under clean

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I loved the staff and hotel but rooms were on the un-clean side. Bathroom cabinets had stain of water and toothbrush splashes from previous customers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the food, drinks, fire pits, the rooms, the staff and the surroundings
Cons: nothing
Location: Shopping, nice food close, Beaches with in 10 minutes
Had a great time with my wife we had no complaints everything was just great inside and out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the large rooms, and breakfast!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Spacious rooms, very clean and breakfast and reception are great bonuses
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Close to food and shopping. Convenient location. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Tried had to stop.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Driving back to Long Beach after a day with grand kids, three boys in San Diego. Called Expedia looking for a hotel they were very helpful in obtaining a hotel the kids loved it and in the morning they enjoyed breakfast made to their liking. I would stay at Embassy Suites any time, recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: the friendly staff, the hotel itself was very nice
Cons: nothing really
Location: everything is close by, like the beach, stores and the aquarium
Had a very nice time in La Jolla, we continue to come back to this hotel. This is our third time back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
It was a great stay (although for a very short duration). The breakfast was well-served and the room (1 King Bed Executive Non-Smoking) was great for the five of us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We ask for extra blanket NEVER came!Bad svc disapp

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We ask for extra blanket waited and waited NEVER came!! Too tired I just put on lots of clothes! Bathroom was filthy!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena ubicación

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación
Cons: Solo el primer día no nos dejaron toallas, pero después el servicio muy bien
Location: El mall para ir de compras
Excelente, cerca del mall, servicio de shutle, cerca de la universidad de San Diego, buen desayuno y la hora feliz excelente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ABQ

Made a hardcore fan of Embassy Suites

Posted Jun 20, 2016
We arrived 3 hours before the official check-in time and the staff didn't even bat an eye. They already had a room ready for us. The location was great. Right next a large outdoor shopping mall with many food choices and a nice place to walk around. My wife and I enjoyed the free drinks during the happy hour while our kids played and watched movies in the kids area. My wife said "from now on, we are staying at embassy suites wherever we go". The only gripe I have is that they charge $28 for self parking in their garage. They should really just hike up their nightly rate and make the parking complementary.