Ratings based on 1,966 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping center

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I liked this hotel, however, I did find the bathroom toilet paper to be dirty. I don't know from what, but it was dirty. The refrigerator wasn't cold either, it took about a day and a half for my water bottle to get cold. The bed was comfortable and so was the couch. The tv was nice and big, the channels they have are also great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA

Could be better

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was pretty great. SO many options! Very crowded though so get there early to avoid the rush. My kids loved the koi fish.
Cons: The noise in the hallways and the crappy pullout sofa mattresses need to be addressed.
Check in staff was not very friendly at all. Although her words were neutral in nature, her tone was condescending and rude and she showed her thoughts on her face, which would make anyone feel less than. It was late when we arrived and we had difficulty finding parking and when I explained our issue, she gave looks like we were stupid. I also asked for directions to our room, since it was our first time staying here. She literally rolled her eyes and exhaled loudly and pointed saying, "The elevators are that way." I said, "Ok, so our room...?" She interrupted saying, "Eighth floor." With that I got the hint she wanted us to just go. And as an FYI, there was no line behind us. So, to say the least we started off with a really BAD first impression. Now to the room. It was decent in size. the bed was comfortable enough and pillows on the bed were comfy. The pull out couch/bed was awful! Super uncomfortable. It felt like you were sleeping directly on springs! The other downside, the rooms have windows right along the hallway. I think this might add to the noise coming in the room. I woke up so many times throughout the night having to open our room door to ask the people STANDING in the hallways to please quiet it down. Our room was very close to the elevators. I will NEVER stay in a room there that close to the elevators again. While I think the layout and design of the hotel looks amazing, its definitely not practical for noise reduction. Breakfast was amazing though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baja California, Mex.

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice hotel cross street to UTC Mall, nice staff, very nice breakfast buffet includded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UCSD

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff members. Great shuttle service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great location to stay at in San Diego. Close to the SAN Airport, professional staff, free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, free parking, family oriented, nice pool and convenience to the near entertainments of Mountain views, Parks, Art Gallery's, Gaslamp area restaurants and beaches. Very inexpensive compared to a lot of hotels in the downtown and near area charging resort fees and parking fees. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Loved our stay with one exception. 28 bucks to park. Right next to of pf chengs and mall across the street. Perfectly between 5 and 805. Nice bed and bathroom. Great staff. Beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in La Jolla Village area

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and staff.
Cons: addition of a valet, but self-parking is very close so wasn't too bad. Didn't see elevators in the parking structure so make sure you unload in front
Location: Right across the street from University Town Center Shopping Mall
Nice hotel, not as packed as some of the Embassy Suites I've stayed at. Clean friendly staff that checks in with you via mobile texts. Only thing missing was valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Beautiful, clean hotel. Was offered an upgraded suite upon check in free of charge. Friendly staff, and beautiful views. Room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Almost perfect except for parking. It is pricey and not just difficult to find a spot, but difficult to drive to. It is so tight. The pool could get too crowded too but it is open til midnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Nice hotel with bedrooms!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We enjoyed our 7 night stay at this Hilton. Check in staff were super friendly and anytime we needed something it was brought to our room immediately. The room was very clean and the beds/pillows were super comfortable. We really liked the separate bedroom with a king bed and tv. They also have beach chairs, boogie board, beach toys and umbrellas you can use for the beach. Our child loved the sofa bed, indoor fish pond, daily swims and the morning pancake, eggs , bacon, cereal etc (with chefs!) breakfasts. There is ample parking around the hotel so we didn't pay the $28 daily parking fee once. The location was very convenient as it's close to the highways, across from a nice mall and PF Changs was a minute walk if that. My only complaints are that the breakfast ends at 9am sharp during the week. I would think they would have extended it with a full hotel during spring break. With the design of the hotel the noise from the breakfast area/bar travels. We were on the 9th floor and if we didn't have the air conditioning on it sounded like we were in a cafeteria during breakfast and in the evenings when the bar was busy. The daily free snacks, pop and water that comes with the premium king suite were handy but most of it was close to the expiry date and some was stale. Overall it was a great week!