Ratings based on 1,965 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping center

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I liked this hotel, however, I did find the bathroom toilet paper to be dirty. I don't know from what, but it was dirty. The refrigerator wasn't cold either, it took about a day and a half for my water bottle to get cold. The bed was comfortable and so was the couch. The tv was nice and big, the channels they have are also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baja California, Mex.

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice hotel cross street to UTC Mall, nice staff, very nice breakfast buffet includded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UCSD

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff members. Great shuttle service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Great location to stay at in San Diego. Close to the SAN Airport, professional staff, free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, free parking, family oriented, nice pool and convenience to the near entertainments of Mountain views, Parks, Art Gallery's, Gaslamp area restaurants and beaches. Very inexpensive compared to a lot of hotels in the downtown and near area charging resort fees and parking fees. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Loved our stay with one exception. 28 bucks to park. Right next to of pf chengs and mall across the street. Perfectly between 5 and 805. Nice bed and bathroom. Great staff. Beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in La Jolla Village area

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and staff.
Cons: addition of a valet, but self-parking is very close so wasn't too bad. Didn't see elevators in the parking structure so make sure you unload in front
Location: Right across the street from University Town Center Shopping Mall
Nice hotel, not as packed as some of the Embassy Suites I've stayed at. Clean friendly staff that checks in with you via mobile texts. Only thing missing was valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Beautiful, clean hotel. Was offered an upgraded suite upon check in free of charge. Friendly staff, and beautiful views. Room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Almost perfect except for parking. It is pricey and not just difficult to find a spot, but difficult to drive to. It is so tight. The pool could get too crowded too but it is open til midnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Nice hotel with bedrooms!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We enjoyed our 7 night stay at this Hilton. Check in staff were super friendly and anytime we needed something it was brought to our room immediately. The room was very clean and the beds/pillows were super comfortable. We really liked the separate bedroom with a king bed and tv. They also have beach chairs, boogie board, beach toys and umbrellas you can use for the beach. Our child loved the sofa bed, indoor fish pond, daily swims and the morning pancake, eggs , bacon, cereal etc (with chefs!) breakfasts. There is ample parking around the hotel so we didn't pay the $28 daily parking fee once. The location was very convenient as it's close to the highways, across from a nice mall and PF Changs was a minute walk if that. My only complaints are that the breakfast ends at 9am sharp during the week. I would think they would have extended it with a full hotel during spring break. With the design of the hotel the noise from the breakfast area/bar travels. We were on the 9th floor and if we didn't have the air conditioning on it sounded like we were in a cafeteria during breakfast and in the evenings when the bar was busy. The daily free snacks, pop and water that comes with the premium king suite were handy but most of it was close to the expiry date and some was stale. Overall it was a great week!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet il

Nice hotel with indoor pool

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel is very nice and modern. We booked this hotel for the indoor pool because of the weather during our stay in San Diego. The breakfast and drinks in the evening was a wonderful touch. However, upon using the pool my family and I were disgusted to the point we had to leave. I wish the hotel staff periodically checked in on and the pool to make sure it was clean and that guests were followimg rules . While my family was swimming another family came in and brought in a baby and proceeded to bring the baby in the pool without a diaper on and after almost 30 minutes I saw a maintenance man to inform who then got a manger but all the manger did was walk in look around and walk out. Afterwards that same family then brought bread and chips in to the pool and ate it while they were swimming leaving food everywhere inside and outside of the pool. So disgusting. We had to take both of our boys out of the pool because of the unsanitary conditions. Which was the reason why we booked this hotel was so they could spend the remainder of their vacation swimming since it was raining