Ratings based on 1,947 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Almost perfect except for parking. It is pricey and not just difficult to find a spot, but difficult to drive to. It is so tight. The pool could get too crowded too but it is open til midnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Nice hotel with bedrooms!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We enjoyed our 7 night stay at this Hilton. Check in staff were super friendly and anytime we needed something it was brought to our room immediately. The room was very clean and the beds/pillows were super comfortable. We really liked the separate bedroom with a king bed and tv. They also have beach chairs, boogie board, beach toys and umbrellas you can use for the beach. Our child loved the sofa bed, indoor fish pond, daily swims and the morning pancake, eggs , bacon, cereal etc (with chefs!) breakfasts. There is ample parking around the hotel so we didn't pay the $28 daily parking fee once. The location was very convenient as it's close to the highways, across from a nice mall and PF Changs was a minute walk if that. My only complaints are that the breakfast ends at 9am sharp during the week. I would think they would have extended it with a full hotel during spring break. With the design of the hotel the noise from the breakfast area/bar travels. We were on the 9th floor and if we didn't have the air conditioning on it sounded like we were in a cafeteria during breakfast and in the evenings when the bar was busy. The daily free snacks, pop and water that comes with the premium king suite were handy but most of it was close to the expiry date and some was stale. Overall it was a great week!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet il

Nice hotel with indoor pool

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel is very nice and modern. We booked this hotel for the indoor pool because of the weather during our stay in San Diego. The breakfast and drinks in the evening was a wonderful touch. However, upon using the pool my family and I were disgusted to the point we had to leave. I wish the hotel staff periodically checked in on and the pool to make sure it was clean and that guests were followimg rules . While my family was swimming another family came in and brought in a baby and proceeded to bring the baby in the pool without a diaper on and after almost 30 minutes I saw a maintenance man to inform who then got a manger but all the manger did was walk in look around and walk out. Afterwards that same family then brought bread and chips in to the pool and ate it while they were swimming leaving food everywhere inside and outside of the pool. So disgusting. We had to take both of our boys out of the pool because of the unsanitary conditions. Which was the reason why we booked this hotel was so they could spend the remainder of their vacation swimming since it was raining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moren valle ca

Fun in the rain

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This was our second time there. Only thing I had an issue with was them allowing the kids to running around all night to the early morning. But other than that it was a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Jolla

Nice hotel, great staff!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel is lovely and the staff are very kind, they try to please their customers and do a great job. Free to order breakfast every morning and free cocktail, beer, wine and snacks from 5:30-7:30. Had a great time for our anniversary. Will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Convenience location with friendly staffs. It would be much better if the room can provide more basic supplies such as toothbrush, slippers, shower cap etc. other than that, it's a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Best breakfast. Location very nice. Very comfortable and roomy rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a family vacation

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The suites are really convenient for a family vacation. The daily breakfast is GREAT. Lots of options of both hot and cold food and even made-to-order omelletes. i wish the mattress wasn't so soft, but otherwise everything was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Samir

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The facility is great like most Embassy Suites. One issue I had was the plumbing since you can hear the toilet flushing from the floor above.
4 out of 5
by jolene

Spacious family friendly

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. It was very nice! Breakfast and evening reception were great. My only complaints were that the computers were down when I went to check in and we had to wait a while, and I woke up with a spider bite on my wrist. But hey nothing is perfect!