Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: That it was clean and staff was very helpful.
Cons: Parking spaces was horrible, not enough parking spaces for all guests.
Location: location was great, close to freeway.
The room was surprisingly clean for their rates, the desk staff was super helpful and friendly, but their parking availability was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Nice close to many activities

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Nice stay ,clean room close to many nice place I will recommend to my friends
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

MARIACHI BAND DOOR SLAMS

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The guy at the front desk was super friendly and nice. He knew exactly who I was when I told him my last name. He said "Hello Richard welcome."
Cons: The cleanliness of the hotel. My room wasn't that clean. Shower was scummy and towels were from the 1980s.
Location: A restaurant is nearby but I wouldn't trust that place. And with the fog at night it looks like you're pulling into a Horror film set.
Well right away I knew I was in for a long time. The TV next door was so loud I could hear what was on. Then the people turned off the TV and they got super loud. And then one of the guys in the room started to sing and belt out Spanish melodies over and over. This went on til a little after 11pm, and after that the three people that were staying in the room kept going in and out slamming the door each time. And it's a motel so you really hear the vibration and sounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellflower, Ca

Decent, clean, affordable

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Surpricingly clean, pleasant, nice, better than some motels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly from Las Vegas

We enjoy Escondido Lodge

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Myself and my daughter have stayed here the past 3 years because we travel here from Vegas to go to the Safari Park (we love the park) I am very pleased with this hotel and will continue to stay here as long as my daughter still enjoys the park!! Our room has everything we need and especially enjoy the hot tub!! The parking is the only complaint I would have. We also like to go next door to the Cafe to eat. We will be back next year!! Thank you!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Bad location, loud noise !

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Hotel had loud noise/music all night long. Shower did not work, no refund offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leon from Fullerton, CA

Nice small motel.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Escondido Lodge is a smaller motel but it suited us perfectly for what needed. Clean, comfortable, a good restaurant next door, and close to were I wanted to go the next morning. Great deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from Perris

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Was out there to hangout in San Diego nice trip and good location. Peaceful would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C E

Lovely independent hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The customer service at this family owned hotel is stellar. I stay 4 times a year for business and they greet us like old friends. Rooms are clean, great water pressure, a nice small pool. Easy access from the freeway. Quite and well lit. I feel very safe when traveling alone.