Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice updated room

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The whole room was clean, bathroom was clean, no stains, no molds. Quiet at night, good Wifi, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast. 100% for sure, breakfast, but the room rate was low, so I REALLY can't complain.
Location: Other than the cafe right next door, can't say much, I was there for business.
Stayed here for a business trip. According to the previous reviews, they recently updated their rooms, which I would agree on. They did it very well, nice clean look, bathrooms were nice and the room was kept clean daily. The only thing I did not like was that because I was on the 2nd floor, when kids were running just outside the door, you feel the whole room shake. Hence the 4/5, I know it is beyond their control, but I can't say that's "excellent". Wifi worked really well for both PC and Mobile. The staffs were friendly, room was cleaned well daily and had no other issues. Had a very comfortable stay. There is a cafe right next door to this place, it wasn't cheap, but not overly expensive either. Several options regarding food within 5-10min radius by car. Breakfast was... really not there. Just cereal boxes, pre-packaged sweets, and some fruits. Nothing hot, can't make anything hot unless you take it back to your room and use the microwave. There was Hot Coffee though. If you need a good breakfast, just walk to the cafe next door. The daily rate was lower than the ones around with good reviews, so I understand if the rate is low because not much funds are going towards breakfast. I would still stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice place to stay..

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great place to stay. Hotel staff were great. Price was reseanable. Only bad remark I have is the lack of parking facilities..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Staff were great and room was clean, comfy. Only arguement is lack of parking. Other than tgat great place to stay when in town..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Really nice place to stay and staff was great. Parking was the only issue other than that everything was great..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be nice but manager thinks she is in India.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable, but I don't think they change the extra bed sheets. I found bread crumbs and body hair under the pillow.
Cons: The manager who thinks she owns the hotel should be fired. They need to control quality more closely.
Location: Not sure.
Stayed in several rooms, for a period of 3 weeks since I live in Huntington Beach and work in Rancho Bernardo. Each room had a problem and instead of apologizing manager got mad at your for bothering her. Toilette running all night, phone did not work and she thought it was not important although I needed a wake up call to go to work. Gave a room supposed to be non-smoking and she got mad when we complained. I got scabies in one of the rooms and did not sleep anywhere else but in there. The last time I went to have a shower and found a huge roach in the bath tub, she came to remove the roach and never even apologized blaming me for letting the roach in. When the cleaning lady took a long time to come and clean the bathtub, I had to walk again to the office (phone was not working), she again got upset as if I needed to have patience. Conclusion: I got late for work in my new job. Later on she told my fiancee that we were no longer welcome in the motel. If you have children steer clear of that Motel, scabies are hard to get rid of and make burrows on your skin. The strain I got seems to be Scandinavian. I got at least 10 bites on my skin. Arms, back of my legs, buttocks and my upper back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Escondido motel - very satisfied!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Large TV, full-size refrigerator and stove with microwave. My room also had two desks to work at with a laptop.
Cons: Cell phone service was weak, at least with Sprint. Direct TV cut off and restarted several times during my stay.
Location: Center City Cafe next door is great! Close to a major mall just north. Cordiano Winery was close by - great wine and a killer pizza!
I was pleasantly surprised after a one-night stay at a competitive Inn nearby. I would certainly re-book with Escondido Lodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
It's worth specialy with this cost ! Room is super clean and every thing was design and brand new .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.

Nice place, recommend.

Posted May 24, 2016
Clean, quiet, a restaurante right next to it, and close shopping centers around and about 15min away from San Diego Zoo Safari. Oh, and free breakfast. Yummy!
5 out of 5
by Geraldine from Escondido Ca

Private, peaceful stay at the Escondido lodge

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing, just enough out of the city to relax yet close enough to shop for what ever comes up.Office manager is fantastically helpful , friendly goes out of her way to make sure her tenants are satisfied with their stay at the Escondido lodge . She's on it all the way and getting ut done!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Deigo

Perfect location at low cost

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The low key, family-friendly country ambiance and the excellent room rates.
Cons: Have some extras available at the front desk should patrons need them - i.e. toothbrush, comb, etc.
Location: It is wonderfully situated at the edge of the town but close to freeway 15. See the quaint mining town of Julian, Bates Nut Farm and Safari Park.
Our check in was quick and efficient and the room was immaculate and tastefully decorated. There are flowering shrubs and vines right outside our room which added a nice touch. The staff are all very attentive and friendly. We were able to go around Del Mar and surrounding areas and loved the fact that this hotel is very accessible either from downtown Escondido or from the freeway. The nearby restaurant is also an added bonus - the breakfast menu is very good!