Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Loved it, great value

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We really enjoyed our comfy room and the hot tub. Gorgeous view and the interaction we had with the staff was all positive. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pasquale Valley, CA

Much needed quiet time

Posted Mar 2, 2017
You can always count on this place for comfort. Fast and reliable and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island, WA

Great North SD County hotel value!!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very well maintained older motel. Few amenities (no in room coffee) but excellent housekeeping. Restaurant next door features 'homestyle' menu and great coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Regular stays

Posted Jan 23, 2017
My wife and I are transitioning from Riverside tonSD so we stay here a few days each week due to my wife works in SD. The rates are reasonable, staff is great, and rooms are very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Victor

Not real happy with my stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
I do not like hard wood floors in a hotel room. There was a switch on the wall that operated nothing. The trading lights on the headboard did not operate separately from the overhead lights. Parking is very limited. Not sure what was going on next door, but I saw two different women and and a guy on a bicycle visit the room in the two times I went out to smoke a cigar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Find something else!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing, we will never be back, and would never recommend!
Cons: This place needs A LOT of work which takes money, NOT band aides such as fresh paint.
Very old, run down facility that owners are trying to give a face lift to with cheap fixes. Fiberglass tub had cracks all over the bottom of it, chair in the room was so disgustingly filthy, and stained it needed to be in the dump! VERY small, cramped room, closet was in the bathroom, parking is so small, and tight it was a pain to maneuver in, and out of. It was pouring rain, and the hotel had no gutters, so you had to walk through a waterfall coming and going from your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It works

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The bed squeaked with any move made during sleep. But new windows and updated bathrooms. It served its purpose for a nice nights stay. And the Homecooking diner next door is AMAZING. I would probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, not clean

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Toilet had urine on the bowl, seat, and lid. Noise at 9 pm from adjacent room. Noise at 2:30 am from other guests. Loud backup siren and brakes at 3 am and 3:30 am from a delivery truck next door. Loud backup siren at 4am from guest's work truck outside my window. Light switches were very dirty. Peep hole in the door was open, allowing people outside a clear view inside the whole hotel room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for this place!!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was full of smokey smell, bed hard as a rock, weird area, people hanging around outside at night, dogs barking, tiny sheet and cover for bed and it was cold. Just a bad experience all the way around.