Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Regular stays

Posted Jan 23, 2017
My wife and I are transitioning from Riverside tonSD so we stay here a few days each week due to my wife works in SD. The rates are reasonable, staff is great, and rooms are very clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Find something else!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing, we will never be back, and would never recommend!
Cons: This place needs A LOT of work which takes money, NOT band aides such as fresh paint.
Very old, run down facility that owners are trying to give a face lift to with cheap fixes. Fiberglass tub had cracks all over the bottom of it, chair in the room was so disgustingly filthy, and stained it needed to be in the dump! VERY small, cramped room, closet was in the bathroom, parking is so small, and tight it was a pain to maneuver in, and out of. It was pouring rain, and the hotel had no gutters, so you had to walk through a waterfall coming and going from your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It works

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The bed squeaked with any move made during sleep. But new windows and updated bathrooms. It served its purpose for a nice nights stay. And the Homecooking diner next door is AMAZING. I would probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

good price, good location, and breakfast

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: continental breakfast good location good price good staff
Location: great location for the Safari park and close to shopping mall.
other guests were too noisy upstairs. hotel was nice and the restaurant next door was nice too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Room was very spacious...the bed was a little uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room wasn't cleaned on our arrival hair in beds, sink shower and on toilet. Complained to front desk got new sheets for the beds. The next day we left had breakfast and returned to a very clean room house keeping did a great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Nice room and great price

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Price and clean room pool hotel features staff
Cons: Parking lot bigger .
Location: Close to VONS and restaurants and freeway
Wasnt sure what to expect when I booked this place but I was super happy with my choice. It was a great price. Had a big nice room with a fridge stove and microwave and sink. Nice bathroom room was clean and big. Loved that it had cable TV it was so nice for my 6 year old she got to relax and watch her shows. The pool and jaccuzzi change colors at night clean and nice for a littler hotel. The parking lot is small the area it self is not that bad. The area was near a VONS and close by to gas stations and food places. I would book this place again . They where doing construction also so its probably going to look better after. This place is worth the money. We went to San Diego and drove here no more than a 20 min drive. Breakfast was good cereal, pastries, fruit, juice, coffee. Ice machine worked good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

So-so experience

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Lower price, not too far from highway 15, no traffic noise, good amount of amenities, beautiful roses on property, easy parking, wooden blinds in room
Cons: Need a major overhaul and renovation, sloppy repairs and paint jobs, very old everything in rooms
Location: It is not far from highway 15. Short drive to Westfield Mall, movie theater, and downtown Escondido. There is a little greasy spoon diner next door.
Pros: Lower price, not too far from highway 15, no traffic noise, good amount of amenities (fridge, microwave, hair dryer, couch, free wifi, pool, free breakfast), some nice roses and plants on property, easy parking, nice wooden blinds instead of curtains in window Cons: very run down room aesthetically (poorly patched holes in wall, office chair seat was permanently tilted and stained), room had smell of smoke which made me wake up with a sore throat, shoddy and messy paint jobs in room, tub had cracks and stains, etc., the soap provided was of such low quality that it had dirt inside the package and wouldn't even lather (no shampoo or conditioner provided), thin walls means you can hear your adjacent neighbors and some outside noises Overall, the room was clean and at an affordable price so it met my expectations. The condition of the room aesthetically was bad enough to make me think twice about returning, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Facility was very clean. Alot of families. Pool was clean. Wifi did not really work but other than that beautiful place