Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego ca.

Try to stay away from this hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Staff was terrible They accept animals Smells smokes everywhere Hotel looks nice outside but is very old inside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Luciano, we apologize for what was clearly an unsatisfactory stay and to have let you down. We work hard to provide the cleanest environment for all of our guests. This involves deep cleaning our rooms after our 4-legged guests stay or a long term guest stays so the suites will be fresh for our guests. We will revisit our deep cleaning program to make improvements so future guests are not similarly impacted. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will consider us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

This room was disgusting,

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Was stuck here for work for 8 days, fortunately got to bring my fam, my 2.5 year old found month old mac and cheese in a dresser the outside of the fridge looks like it has never been cleaned, they do charge a parking fee which everyone cries about but that was the least of my concerns, the whole 2nd floor smelt like a combination of a Korean restaurant/ meth lab 24/7 do not stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of expectations. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our service. Our front desk is staffed 24/7 to resolve problems like this, so I hope you'll give us another chance the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Close to everything

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I was thoroughly impressed with the size and price of the room. Hotel circle is also conveniently located near everything San Diego. Also with the fridge and stove if you plan on staying for awhile you can save on eating out. Next time I will book here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle. We are glad our location was perfect for your visit and that how much you enjoyed your well-equipped room. Thanks again for recognizing us as a great value, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go or recommend to anyone

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The staffs were very nice and caring. However, the room was infested with roaches........ my friend and I could not sleep properly, afraid that another one was going to come out. The walls were very thin...Our next door people were so loud throughout the night at least until 4AM. I was very unsatisfied with my stay, here. We informed the front the desk about the roaches and they said that they'll send up maintenance to check on the room and have the issue resolved. But, checking JUST our room really isn't going to do anything. They need to call the exterminators and have every room checked............
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mindy, You are correct to expect a clean, bug free environment when staying with us. We have regular treatments from our pest control company, as well as from our maintenance team. We appreciate you letting us know so we could take action to correct prior to your departure. We would like another opportunity to welcome you back so you can have a relaxing and pleasant stay that you expected this time. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great room for a great price. Clean and quiet, parking, checking in and checking out was really easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America- San Diego - Hotel Circle. We are delighted you were so happy with our pricing, and appreciate you sharing your satisfaction with our facilities and amenities. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good affordable accommodations

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Staff very friendly and the location central to most things
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with other travelers. We are glad you were happy with our pricing and that our service and location were to your satisfaction. We value your business and hope you will visit again the next time you are in San Diego. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to valley view center

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Very quiet,clean,employees were very nice and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest and for the feedback about our hotel. We are happy to note that our location was the highlight of your visit and you enjoyed our service and clean facilities. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again at Extended Stay America San Diego - Hotel Circle. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mammoth Lakes

Central location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I booked on Expedia and receipt said parking was included, however when I arrived at the hotel they wanted to charge me $15 a day for parking ? They let the trash build up outside toward the end of our stay and everything in our room was nice except for the outside of the refrigerator which was VERY dirty and sticky !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay, loved our prime location and your comfortable room. I would like to inform you that our website clearly states about the parking charges. Thanks again, we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Unhappy

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The floor was dirty, the windows would not close and it was a cold day. But what got me more mad is that Expedia said on the site free parking and the hotel made me pay to park my car after i rented the room if not they said go find a parking in the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay. We are sorry you were disappointed in availability of parking and the fee associated. I have made a note of the cleanliness item you mentioned and the window situation, I will alert our staff members to make the necessary changes and repairs. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you visit again soon. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Expedia advertised as free parking and free breakfast. When we arrived we had to pay $15 per night for parking. Free breakfast consisted of a prepackaged muffin or a granola bar and coffee. No juice or fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience online. Our website clearly states about our parking charges, but we apologize if any inconvenience was caused due to this. I am also sorry that our breakfast offerings were not up to your expectations. I have made a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager