Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good deal

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Need business center and improved wi fi.
Location: Close to freeway and stores.
The price and location for good for my needs. It does need a business center and improved wi fi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Was checking in and there card reader was down had to wait some time just to check in. After that she checked me in and I was given a smoking king size room when I requested a non smoking. I went down stairs I was down graded to a non smoking queen size no reiburtment of money or anything ! Horrible customer service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord CA

Perfect location for our needs, 3 minutes to famil

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Staff welcomed us at 245 am for "late" checkin, gave us quick run down on services available. First use of toilet plugged it, but night staff cleared it for us. Nice staff, clean laundry, soft bed. Pets welcomed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your experience. I am thrilled to see our staff was able to check you in seamlessly at such a late hour and continued to provide excellent customer service throughout the entirety of your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to the malls and beaches

Posted Aug 1, 2016
it was a good place to stay especially since i only went for the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the kind words in the review. I am pleased to know you found our location suitable and convenient near other venues and the beach. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy caro para lo que es

Posted Jul 18, 2016
El peor hotel que he visitado, las habitaciones no hay shampoo, acondicionador ni secadora, no hay desayuno aunque según ellos es continental, el personal más o menos, las habitaciones con cortinas chuecas, etc nunca regresaría a ese lugar y menos recomendarlo, el jabón de baño huele feo es muy corriente, muy caro para el lugar donde está ubicado pobre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Good hotel for families and pets. Full kitchen.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms.
Clean rooms. Clean full kitchen so you can save money by not eating out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I am glad we could accommodate all your travel needs and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by Tomoko

予約していた禁煙室には泊まれませんでした

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
チェックイン時にオーバーブッキングと言われ、予約していた禁煙室では無かったのでやはりタバコ臭かったです。部屋は基本的には綺麗でしたが、バスタブは掃除が行き届いてなく汚れていました。朝食付きとなっていましが、ロビーにマフィンと果物とコーヒーが有っただけでした。
1 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's was a disappointing stay....

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and nice hotel, but what they advertise as "free continental breakfast" is coffee, a piece of fruit, and a sad pack of make it yourself oatmeal. Don't believe the false advertising.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by Francis C from Santa Clarita, CA

Really?

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
I'm sorry but I will never stay at your hotel, Extended Stay, again. When we first went in our room, there was this weird smell (like sweat) - made me too scared to even sit on the bed! Ulk!! And you have this kitchen with no necessities in it: no plates, spoons, forks, glasses, kitchen towels, paper towels, dishwashing soap, pots, pans, etc. We had to ask the front desk clerk who really did not seem like he wanted anything to do with us. Really? Talk about inconvenience. I can only assume that this is the way it is because you don't trust your guests (that they may, or in the past, steal these items). If that's the case, this is a scary place/hotel to be in. In the bathroom, there's no hair dryer, no lotion, no tissue paper/kleenex, the shampoo/conditioner was about 4 drops. The towels really smelled nasty - ulk!!! The breakfast: grab-and-go...really??!! This wasn't mentioned to us when we checked in. Oh well. I guess we're just not used to this. But because it was our first time, we really didn't know what we were about to encounter. It wasn't a pleasant experience. Sorry. There's too much competition for you out there, you guys need to step up to the plate. The only reason we stayed at your hotel was because it was the last "hotel standing", everything else was booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our housekeeping staff and make sure that we are properly stocking and inspecting our rooms. In an effort to guarantee proper sanitation of kitchen utensils and to allow our guests to customize their kitchen based on their needs, all kitchen utensils are available upon request. Hair dryers are also available upon request at the front desk. To ensure your experience is not repeated, I will coach our front desk staff to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities as well as providing each guest with professional customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.