Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
The hotel was so cheap that it did not have a coffee pot at the room unless you pay a extra fee for it, ask for extra towel and the stuff member got offended. Was so desapointed that check out and move to motel 6 for the rest of my staying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was convenient

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: sound-proofing the rooms a bit better.
Location: This location is near the Shoppes. There is a grocery store nearby and restaurants, and a small movie theatre.
The room was nice and spacious. The bathroom is also roomy. It was clean. The walls are a little thin so you can hear some of the road noise. I could also hear my neighbor snoring, so I recommend bringing earplugs. Otherwise, everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zachary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very hot and took awhile to cool down each night. There was no maid service until 2nd day. Room key had to be re-keyed each day. Room was nice, service was lacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will work with our maintenance engineer to ensure that everything is functioning properly as well as coaching our front desk staff on the importance of clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bricelda from Downey

I might go back

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The girls at the front desk were very nice and friendly . My only dislike was the carpeting it's dirty
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawndale,Ca

Hotel close to a graduation at Viejas Arena

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and hotel was conveniently located close to San Diego.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that our location was convenient and you enjoyed our clean rooms. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by Teresa

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Orbitz
I am glad I had $100 discount for this hotel. I would have been super upset if I had paid full price for it. We only spend one night at this horrible hotel, it smells like cigarettes in the elevator, hallway and the room smell worst. I had my kid who has asthma, had to go to Target in the corner and buy some candies to remove some of the smell. The to go breakfast was over at 9am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ran

Good for only one night's stay

Posted Sep 12, 2015
The comforter had a stain and there was a spider's web on one of the light fixtures. The room doesn't come stocked with silverware or dishes. You actually have to call down and ask for it. I didn't like how the front desk person took a phone call right in the middle of checking us in. The windows were dirty also. It was comfortable for one night, which is how long we stayed. The staff was friendly and helpful, though
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we will review our room inspection procedures and make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RICHARD

Horrible Housekeeping Skills

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arrival, our room had a stench of stale grease. We were on our way out to a family function so I requested that the room be deodorized during our absence. We were gone for 6.75 hours (plenty of time for deodorization) however when we returned, the room had obviously not been deodorized. The following day, we were once again going to a family function, I requested room cleaning during our absence. We returned 5 hours later (again plenty of time for cleaning) however, the room STILL reeked of stale grease AND no one had performed a standard daily room cleaning. I notified housekeeping and we left for another family function, this time the stale grease smell had penetrated our clothing. We returned after 11:00p.m. and the room had not been touched the stale grease stench remained, there were dirty towels AND an unmade bed! I would highly recommend that prospective guests seek refuge elsewhere! I am compelled to state that it IS close to the Freeway and there is a Mall nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.