Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I use to love staying at this hotel...however my room was riddled with dog urine smell. I think the need to replace carpets and assign only a select number of rooms to those traveling without their animals.And you should be able to request one of these rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room had an odor. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make sure the carpet gets cleaned or replaced ASAP. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleaseant diversion

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The rate and being close to where I wanted to be.
Location: There are a lot of stores and restaurants around. We were going to go to the Texas roadhouse but there was a line waiting to get in.
The room was comfortable and the TV was good. I did not expect the full kitchen. The only issue we had were the other guests in the place having no consideration for fellow visitors. Doors banging and running around. I understand the hotel can't do anything about people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

DIRTY

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location is good ,quiet ,safe,free parking
Cons: Room need to be cleaned ,,carpet to wash ,chairs to wash and clean, refrigerator to clean,bathroom to clean,internet speed to improve to slow
Location: Located right next to freeway 78 , few blocks down are shop stores like Target,Best Buy,CVS, some cheap restaurants ,but 10 miles from the beach
I had been many times at this Hotel,something happened, from one nice hotel went down to really dirty.The stuff is really nice ,especially Receptionist,but hotel is in very bad condition,I could not believe ,when i wanted to sit on chair,was so nasty dirty ,i tried to change with other chair but same dirty ,it was like for years was not cleaned with white dirty spot from a food or what ever was in that chair ,than floor carpet smell ,dusty,with brown dirty spot ,refrigerator door dirty ,inside smell,bathroom dirty and smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has All the Basics

Posted Feb 2, 2017
This hotel is just right for someone who wants a basic hotel for an extended stay. It has none of the details of fancier hotels but is the perfect place if you want to be able to prepare your own meals, do your own laundry, and have peace and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you received what you needed. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills

Location was good for my purposes

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The check-in process was quick and efficient. The reception clerk was very thorough and polite. I really appreciated the courtesy water and snacks.
Cons: The only criticism I have would be that the tub was in need of better cleaning.
Location: The Carlsbad Shoppes are nearby, as well as a whole lot of other stores, including, Starbucks, Target, Trader Joes, all within walking distance.
This is a straightforward efficiency hotel. I like that there is a kitchen if you wanted to cook something and the refrigerator was full-sized. The room size is pretty spacious. The bathroom was okay for the most part, except that the tub was in need of cleaning. The faux granite-type texture seemed more to hide stains and dirt than serve any real aesthetic purpose. The tub was old and had bare spots in the texture. I found a few hairs in the tub so it hadn't been cleaned well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't appreciate having to wait until 5:00 pm to check into my room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night for work. Would gladly extend my stay and/or stay again. Cleanest room I have stayed in in a long time, including 5 star resorts. LOVED the vinyl flooring. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your comments and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to see you valued the cleanliness of your room and the vinyl flooring. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Was totally unsatisfied. Found dried up animal fecal matter under one of the beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you had during your stay. Our housekeeping staff will be further coached on proper room cleaning. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small and outdated, not as pictured online

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Strip malls
Room carpets were wet, stained, and ripped. Very outdated! Someone (employee?) used a key card and walked right in my room shortly after we checked in. Bedding very cheap like a motel. Did not feel safe at this location . no room cleaning unless you stay 7 days, and they still ask you to reuse your towels and bedding. Continental breakfast is granola bars and muffins. Stayed at Hampton in for 3 nights in Carlsbad - 100% better and only $8 more per night with a free full buffet breakfast daily, pool, hot tub, gym, modern. Will never stay at Extended stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

If u love the smell of pet urine and ripped carpe.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The room and halls smelled of pets and urine. The carpet were very stained and ripped due to the pets. Bedding also had very strong odors and visual stains. The hotel was over priced. I will never stay there again. Look around for a better place and make this hotel a not on ur list.