Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Not worth price

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Wasn't able to check in until after 6:00 pm..toilet seat was broken..let them know never got fixed ..didn't know they don't clean your room and give you fresh towels unless you have been there longer then 7 days ..room number on hotel doors were very small couldn't read them ..they didn't even ask us for our plate number on car to know we belong there to park ..the only plus is they were pretty close to the beach and Old Town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Benjamin, the front desk clerk, was VERY polite and understanding given the circumstances.
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be remodeled and repaired. Change of management to people who actually care.
Location: I was 15 minutes away from Balboa Park, San Diego Zoo, about 20 minutes away from Gas Lamp and the stadium.
I booked a 2-queen room and got one king. The AC didn't work, the trash was not emptied, the television had static on all channels, some of the electrical wiring was visible, a large window curtain was used in place of a closet door, there was mildew in the shower and there were many areas of the room where the paint had chipped off. This was the most poorly maintained hotel I've been at. I checked out after 30 minutes. During that time, I visited the front desk 3 times and the poor, young front desk clerk was being persecuted by EVERY guest checking in. The condition of the hotel was not his fault. The management certainly didn't care about customers nor running a good business. I will never stay there again and will likely second guess every Extended Stay America rating going foreward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not well with us. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns with our hotel. We hope you will give us a chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area.
1 out of 5
by Barbra J from Oakland

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
I hated that it worst hotel stay in a long time. The room was dirty and when I alerted the staff nothing was done to fix it. I plan to never return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy you stay with us this time. We will take action to make sure our staff is properly trained to address cleanliness and guest concerns. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by Sergio from Whirrier, Ca.

Road trip Stay!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, pleasant stay
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lodz

Over rating

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Balboa Park, shoping, easy accces to 163 and airport
If anyone looking for room with breakfast, just go to "Motel x " No continental breakfast, just snack Room and trash cleand once per week ?
1 out of 5
by jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by rosalie from Encino, CA

Never staying at this hotel again!!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
My reservation said non-smoking room. The heavy smoke odor smacked me in the face. They could not switch rooms, even though I have asthma. The kitchenette had no supplies,they were out of supplies. Suspicious looking people were coming in and out at the end of the hall. This was a motel with shady characters, not a business hotel as advertised. There was no coffee maker, room mirror had a corner chewed off, The kitchen counter with knife marks, the shower was leaking, we had to walk wet towels to the front in order to get new ones. The pillows and sheets had blood stains/splats on them, housekeeper brought new ones but they were old and yellowing too. The room next to us had guys yelling, banging into the walls and a filthy mouth. NOT the business atmosphere that is projected by their advertisement. The heater had a disgusting, burning odor. We had to open the door to ventilate the room at 11pm. Upon checked out, front desk personnel asked how my stay was. I said.. terrible and I would never be staying there again. I said I would send in a written complaint.
4 out of 5
by Niranjan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this was a nice place to stay. Room was comfortable, although the towels in the room weren't clean. Despite that, it was an enjoyable stay and I will consider them again.