Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego california

Not a good stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017
It was so much wrong with this room. First it was filled with cigarette smoke. The countered were nasty with stains, the refrigerator didn't open. The sheets felt like paper. There were crumbs left on the carpet. Breakfast was even not fit as normal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
over all good place to stay, clean, friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you comments on our hotel. It is satisfying to read you received clean accommodations and valued the friendliness of our staff. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Nice hotel close enough to the staidium

Posted Dec 6, 2016
it was a nice stay nice and quiet neighborhood. nice staff very helpful easy to find
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that you enjoyed our location near the stadium. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK cheap hotel for a stadium stay with fiends.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel rooms were a little run down; broken cabinets, dusty, food left in fridge, fridge door swing never corrected when installed so opens the wrong way and hits counter so you can't open all the way. Place was fine for my buddy and I for a football game, but I wouldn't bring my lady here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets and floor

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I really like extended stay because of the kitchen facilities. The room looked super initially with no carpet but then after walking bare foot on the pretty floors for a while noticed my feet were black! Got over that and then noticed there were at least 4 human hairs on the sheets when I turned the bed down. I got new sheets bit the desk clerk did not seem very upset at the findings. As it happens I watched a report on the TV that same night that busted hotels for NOT replacing sheets all the time between guests. Totally unacceptable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to see you were well accommodated, but it is disappointing to read the cleanliness issues you experience and the lack of care from our staff. Our team has been addressed on the proper cleaning and customer service standards that must be maintained. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
No supplies in the kitchen. No towels in the shower and the service was not up to par.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey

Nice location but lacking in cleanliness.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel location, although a little bit secluded in a commercial area, is nicely situated with plenty of restaurants and businesses within a 5 block area. However, I noticed tell tale signs of issues when I first got there. I noticed the sidewalks had a lot of stains and cigarette butts sprewn throughout the area. There was a lady sitting outside her room in a beach chair and it looked like she lived there for a long time. That was confirmed later by staff who told me some people have lived there for "Years". When I got to my room I found the floor near the kitchenette and bathroom sticky and wet. There was splatter in the microwave and holes in the curtain. The TV had certain channels that had scrolking dark lines and static in the sound. I was on a business trip for one night so all of this was not that big a deal. Except that I have stayed at a motel 8 before that have been in better condition before and Paid half the price for the stay. When I was leaving, the room next to my room had a cat sitting inside the window and poop on a towel next to the door. I guess the guest had the cat use the towel as a litter box and then put it outside so as to not smell that cap all night. I told the staff about the cat and they didn't seem too concerned. I wonder if someone with cat allergies staying in that room in the future would have issues.