Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

San Diego Excursion

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and service efficient.
Location: It is located farther away from the Transit station than indicated, and mostly uphill, which made for a challenge dragging a suitcase.
Used this hotel as a transition between business and pleasure for the weekend. It was closer to the beaches which was my goal for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to old town

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Cons: Tv reception
Location: Restaurants were close by.
Our only complaint was that we had gotten back to our room at 3:00 pm and our room hadn't been cleaned. They did get someone to clean it for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory Creek TX

Closet to where we want to go.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Not the common high rise hotel. Really like it. Have a friend come for a night provided us with an extra bed, towels .... Greatly appreciated.
Cons: As above need a mirror in the room! Offer to move guest to a different room when issues arises. See above comment.
Location: Walking distance restaurants, can walk around the area. Did not have much time venture out much. Close to missin beach <20 miles
Our room was on 1st floor, it rained so much our room by the entry got very wet. They were nice to get a big fan to dry but did not offer to move us. Sine we already unpacked and very tired we did not say much. Over all the reception area staff was outstanding. Free b/fast was not bad, coffee was good and staff was helpful. Over most of the staff was very helpful. Room cleaned well daily. Good Mexican restaurants walking distance. Close to our destination. Strongly recommend mirror on the closet door or on the wall, the only merrier was in the bathroom we have to wait for the humidity to evaporate and take turns to get ready. Did not go well, can make us late for our event or we have to get up very early to get ready. Strongly recommend they add a mirror in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Quiet and secure. Walking distance to Old Town. Easy freeway access. Nice complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Great hotel! Way above 2.5 stars. Clean. Spacious. Pool and breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seth from Indianapolis

A lot of potential, but....

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff were great. The location of the hotel is somewhat mixed in that in one direction from the hotel the area is somewhat sketchy, but in the other direction is Old Town right out your door and a great place to walk around and sight see. The pool and hot tub were out of commission for a long period of time, which I wish we would have known before hand. The hotel has an old style motel with doors on the outside walkways feel, and outside of the rooms needs some TLC. The rooms themselves were nice. I would definitely stay here again but hopefully a cheaper rate. Not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by INKYUNG

Perfect spot in old town san diego!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I love old town san diego, so I often go there, when I have a time, and I always stay fairfield inn. Good walking for old town and good restaurant nearby there. I recommend here!!! I like to stay here!!! Try ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

PERFECT!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
I loved this hotel, customer service is great, amenities were a bonus, the breakfast was great! I had a great, relaxing view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Celia M. from Kingsburg

Great stay!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient location to everything at Old Town. Easy on and off I-5 freeway. Easy to get to downtown San Diego, too. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to Old Town

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean good breakfast. better than most.
Location: Walked to Old town Park and a festival. Walked to meals twice.
Stayed two nights and enjoyed Old Town and Balboa park