Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gre as t Experience

Posted Sep 2, 2015
The staff was very nice, breakfast was excellent, room were very clean and beds were comfy! Only, negative comment is the parking out on the street. Parking in their facilities parking was additional cost!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Old Town

Posted Aug 20, 2015
This is a very nice hotel in Old Town San Diego. The room was very clean and the staff is competent and friendly. They also offer complimentary airport shuttle, which is very convenient. If I ever get to San Diego again, I will stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel is in a really nice location, close to downtown SD, seaworld, freeway(5). Old town is very beautiful and if you like Mexican food you can expect many options close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, close to popular tourist attractions.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
This hotel was great, check in was fast and easy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The Old Town San Diego attraction was right around the corner. They had continental breakfast which was also another plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MCRD GRADUATION STAY

Posted Aug 9, 2015
We got a room over seeing the pool, it was nice. Only thing was our outlets did not work but when I told front desk they had it fixed within 2 hrs. Very courteous and generous! We asked for more pillows and they came within like 5 minutes. Breakfast is great big variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly. Very clean. Lobby spacious. Very quiet.
Cons: Our room was somewhat outside the main building. I think a security gate should be installed.
Location: Location is walking distance to old town and to rail system if one doesn't want to use their car. Close to sea world.
We just went to spend the weekend and relax. We parked the car and walked to old town for lunch and dinner. Close to railway if one wants to take it downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Very conveniently located

Posted Jun 25, 2015
I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was great and it was very clean and quiet. The underground parking would be my only complaint as the spaces are very (very!) tight and $17 a night is a a bit spendy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

pq

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was great, clean and comfortable beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Unpleasant Experience

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The location is very nice. It is only a few blocks from Old Town, San Diego. I felt safe walking in the early morning hours or evenings.
I booked six months in advance giving notice of late arrival -- got a room that was not want I reserved. I asked to be moved. This room had air conditioning problems. The maintenance guy can four (4) times in three days. I had to ask to be moved. No staff member mentioned a move to me!!