Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Old Town

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Fix the "little things." Why were the drop ceiling tiles falling down inside the room? Why was the toilet seat loose and wobbly to sit upon ?
Location: Lots to do.
Prompt check-in. Easy walking access to Old Town. This location charges $18/day for self-service garage parking in the sub-level under the hotel. The clearance height is only 72" and my full-size SUV barely scraped through. The antenna almost broke an unprotected fluorescent bulb. Parking spaces are very tight against the concrete posts, and some rude people take up too much space fearing that they will bump into them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We stayed here for 4 nights and loved the fact that they had a hot breakfast every morning. although parking in the garage was very tight we would defiantly stay here again. The rooms were also nice size for 2 adults and 2 children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stay was "eh" for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The description read sofabed and showed a picture. We planned around a sofa bed ... No such sofa bed was there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

clean, good location, secure, helpful staff

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The location is good. The room is clean. The entire building let me feel secure. The parking structure is on site and require keypad to enter. The staff is very helpful. It is inexpensive comparing to hotel nearby. There is no hidden fee such as resort fee. The parking charge of $18 is very reasonable comparing to other hotel in the downtown area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

San Diego Staycation

Posted Jun 23, 2016
With the heat wave coming into town, we wanted to find a locate spot with A/C to enjoy the weekend. The hotel is right off the highway. Excellent restaurants right across the street too. We even walked to the Old Town Theatre for a nice night out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near old town

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The staff was great. The only problem was the parking. It's to expensive to park in the underground parking lot of the Hotel and finding street parking is almost impossible and I was there in the weekdays and street parking was a nightmare. I dont think the hotel should charge $18 a day to park in the underground parking lot of the hotel' that's to much money, specially since we stayed more then one day, that should have been taken into consideration. Everything else was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as other hotels in the area

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The bathroom in our room smelled like sewer when we arrived. Facilities sprayed bleach, which seemed to fix the problem. Our room window was close to a walkway and the heavier curtains did not close all the way. People kept looking in as they walked by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Nice hotel in Oldtown

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Nice hotel, friendly staff and clean. Rate includes descent breakfast. Walkable to Oldtown, easy access to freeway. Only complaint is the $18 per night parking charge but will continue to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Calif

Peaceful hotel and close to shops

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel to the shops and also the staff was very helpful with directions to other locations of interest.
Cons: I would like to see improvement on the parking structure. The spaces were narrow for the big SUV's and trucks that the compact cars had little room.
Location: The location of the hotel was great. It was within walking distance to Old Town and to all the little shops that were on the way there.
We were very pleased with the staff and the fresh clean rooms. The continental breakfast was very enjoyable and the dining area was pleasing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great Old Town Hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Very modern and renovated. Great location to Old Towne. Easy and quick check in and check out.
Location: In Old Towne, quick and easy walk to shops and restaurants.
Great location. A little hard to navigate the roads, but once there it was great. Quick and easy check in and check out. Parking under the hotel was easy and secure. Room was modern with plenty of outlets for all our electronics (phones, computers, etc.) Very quiet room. Wonderful courtyard that was quiet and relaxing. Continental breakfast was great and easy to get to. Walking distance to Old Towne and convenient. Staff was excellent to us during our stay. Very polite and helpful. Expedia discount made it very affordable. Overall a great stay.