Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Calif

Peaceful hotel and close to shops

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel to the shops and also the staff was very helpful with directions to other locations of interest.
Cons: I would like to see improvement on the parking structure. The spaces were narrow for the big SUV's and trucks that the compact cars had little room.
Location: The location of the hotel was great. It was within walking distance to Old Town and to all the little shops that were on the way there.
We were very pleased with the staff and the fresh clean rooms. The continental breakfast was very enjoyable and the dining area was pleasing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great Old Town Hotel

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Very modern and renovated. Great location to Old Towne. Easy and quick check in and check out.
Location: In Old Towne, quick and easy walk to shops and restaurants.
Great location. A little hard to navigate the roads, but once there it was great. Quick and easy check in and check out. Parking under the hotel was easy and secure. Room was modern with plenty of outlets for all our electronics (phones, computers, etc.) Very quiet room. Wonderful courtyard that was quiet and relaxing. Continental breakfast was great and easy to get to. Walking distance to Old Towne and convenient. Staff was excellent to us during our stay. Very polite and helpful. Expedia discount made it very affordable. Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms with all facilities like fridge, oven and cofee maker. Staff is cooperative and morning breakfast is awesome
Cons: I would have liked if there was a play room for kids
Location: I went to see old town market. I liked the old look of the area and hustle and bustle of visitors!
It is a nice hotel in old town but close to airport. At close distance I could catch train and goto SD Convention center. Staff is nice and rooms were cleaned at demand. Morning breakfast is awesome. It was nice experience to be at FI. Also they provided complimentary ride to airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

I was a very nice room and very clean.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: The room and room location in the hotel.
Cons: Only one thing the bath needs a mat in it, so no one will slip.
Location: Everything was close enough for us.
My wife thought it was great so I guess so do I. They want me to add more which I'm not I've said enough in my opinion. Want again I'll just delete these notes on my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great Location

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel's location at the entrance to Old Town allowed for an easy walk to all the restaurants, etc., and access to the freeway was also convenient.
Cons: Breakfast was disappointing as there was no non-dairy alternative to milk, and a stronger coffee would be better - they could offer two kinds.
Location: See answer to what we liked about the hotel.
Our room surpassed our expectations. It had a pleasant view from the French windows, and was spacious, well-furnished, comfortable and quiet. The outside hallway leading to our room could use a fresh coat of paint. Not taken into consideration when rating the hotel, because mistakes happen, on the last day of our stay our room was not attended to. We mentioned it upon checkout, but only received an apology from the desk clerk. I believe that a more experienced clerk would have referred the matter to a superior for the possibility of some kind of compensation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great location

Posted May 16, 2016
It was great! The location is right in the middle of Old Town. The staff was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the villages florida

Posted May 12, 2016
Location: Lots to do nearby.. The trolley to tour the city just steps away. A short drive to very beautiful beaches
Very nice spot close to Old Town, it was cinco de mayo so we had a front row to all the festivities , great restaurants and shops all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Relaxing

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The hotel location was perfect. Room was clean, confortable and quiet. Continental breaskfast was very satisfying. Walking distance to shops and old town. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was good

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Parking structure pour. I have a suburban and ceiling was to low for our vehicle. Keep in mind everthing is stock on our vehicle. Other than than stay was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in old town

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Nice, clean hotel in old town close to many Mexican restaurants and not to far from the beach