Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach CA

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: I liked everything
Cons: Well, if they had more options on the dining menu, would be great.
Location: Great golf course, nature around the hotel and of course San Diego....Just don't go to Sea World..that place sucks...
If you have family/kids, this is a perfect place to stay. Beautiful exteriors and cozy internal areas. Nicely designed and excellent location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice Luxury Resort

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Exceptional service and friendly staff. The golf course was challenging in in good condition.
Cons: The food and drinks were over priced, but I have come to expect that at luxury resorts like this one.
Location: Close to Torrey Pines and Del Mar Racetrack.
We had a nice extended weekend stay in late mid July. We enjoyed the room. The bathroom was first class with double sinks, a huge bath tub, and a separate spacious shower stall. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillow options. The black out drapes worked great. I also enjoyed the challenging golf course. The caddy was helpful and courteous. We did not try the signature restaurant, as we have trouble justifying several hundred dollars per person for dinner. The other restaurant, Amaya, was fine. We ate there for one breakfast, one lunch, and one dinner during the stay. They had a decent wine selection and the prices were reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Claire K., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We are delighted to hear your comments about our team, the golf course and our rooms. I'll be sure to share your other feedback with our leadership. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 高山市 Japan

静かで落ち着いた雰囲気の清潔なホテル

Posted Jul 12, 2016
サンディエゴで他のホテルも泊まりましたがここ デル マル が一番いいホテルだと思います。 部屋は清潔、プールもたくさんあり、庭の手入れも行き届いていました。 ただ メインダイニングで食べた夕食の雰囲気はとても良いのですが、演出の割に、味と内容が価格に対して物足りなかったです。ただ 久しぶりに会ったゲストと食べるにはとても落ち着いた か空間でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic experience.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Amazing staff and just the finest place in SoCal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Truly an amazing place. helpful friendly staff that will be there for your every need. My wife and I wanted to go to the beach, they loaded chairs towels and cold water into our car. just loved everything about this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Claire K., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you took advantage of our Grand Beach Service, which is complimentary to all guests. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Fabulous in every way

Posted May 19, 2016
No detail, pertaining to our comfort and convenience, was overlooked. The staff, without exception, were wonderful, helpful, cheerful and accommodating. The facilities, room, grounds, pool etc were all immaculate and a joy to peruse. Dining was excellent. This is now our go-to place to stay in the San Diego area, without question.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Claire K., Hotel Management
We are thrilled to be your "go-to" place in San Diego and look forward to welcoming you back for many repeat visits to come.
5 out of 5
by Alexis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Florian from Los Angeles

Best hotel in Southern California

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was our fourth time at this hotel with my wife, and we are always looking forward to come to the Del Mar area for work so we can take a day off at the resort. We spend 160nights a year in hotel, mostly luxury hotel, and this is definitely the only one who has never disapointed us in any way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Claire, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your comment, which means a lot coming from a frequent traveler such as you! We hope to welcome you back for many more "bleisure" (business+leisure) trips to come.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
ゴールデンウィーク中に家族と2泊しました。外装、内装ともに豪華。部屋も広々で、バスタブも大きく、ゆっくりとした時間を過ごせました。