Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Simply beautiful. Gorgeous mountain view. Very relaxing. Great cigar smoking area that my husband enjoyed and we had few drinks. Excellent guest service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Claire, Public Relations Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback and photo. It looks like you were able to "kick back" and relax. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gina C.

Wonderful Honeymoon Spot

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on CheapTickets
The Fairmont was a superb hotel--the best I've ever stayed in. The hotel was secluded, quiet, and absolutely lovely. All of the staff members were warm, courteous, and professional. We ordered room service several times--the food was excellent. Our room was lavishly decorated, supplied with an assortment of liquors and snacks, and we had a beautiful view. I can't say enough positive things about this hotel. I only wish we were able to stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AZtravelguy

Hidden gem

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Orbitz
With its proximity to the San Diego area, this is a great location- tucked beautifully into the hillside. Tranquil and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from London

The most Beautiful, Friendly Hotel I ever stayed

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival we were warmly welcomed, we were shown to a most sumptuous room. In the hallway leading to the bedroom there was a Nespresso coffee machine, a small butler sink and a fridge. The bedroom let onto a small patio garden with a gate allowing direct access to the tranquil pool area which we had to ourselves almost until about 11 am. The restaurant in the main hotel 'Amaya' was very good. There was a little cafe. A wonderful Spa, but expensive as was the golf. On departure the valet supplied us with water for our journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arman from Los Angeles

The best hotel by far

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The best hotel I have ever stayed at. Hands down, no questions asked. Be ready to drop some serious cash for the food though. The food, the service, staff attitude, amenities were beyond expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Third Time Visit

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, furnishings, comfort, activities, what's not to like? Able to print out work email.
Cons: Housekeeping. Tossed my shower cap and didn't replace. Had no laundry bag for wet clothes. Need more bottled water, especially during August.
Location: Fun stuff included on-site golf, Del Mar racetrack, La Jolla coves kayaking, museum exhibit at Balboa Park.
Have come 3 times now for an anniversary trip. First two trips prior to Fairmont ownership. A few negative, but minor, changes post-Fairmont. Would still come back next year, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nooshin from Newport Beach

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
I love the hotel from the service to all th amenities and I will recommend it to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandy from Cherry Hill, NJ

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Just a gorgeous property and all of the staff was very helpful and responsive. Loved the gym and very relaxing place. Did not get a chance to use the spa but heard was it wonderful. Town very close and was adorable. Addison is a restaurant in property that was tremendous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos from san juan

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The best! Service, Attentions and Property